Circa Del Mar Reviews


Back to Circa Del Mar

 

Laura

Best view/Perfect Villa    

Maybe my favorite spot in Gaviotas! Perfect view of the break from the kitchen, which is a warm and open rustic clay space. The deco feels both authentic and very comfortable, and for such a good price. Would go for this place every time.

  • Stayed: January 18, 2019
  • Submitted: February 1, 2019

Udo W.

Stunning view and safe Baja vacation village          

Open the door to this huge home and WOW! What a view. A very clean rental that was well equipped a very short walk to the beach and the surf. As a matter of fact the main surf break can be seen from the main room. The open floor plan was perfect for our Surfrider Foundation Leadership Retreat. A grassroots non profit dedicated to protecting our oceans, beaches and waves for everyone! Rob, made getting there and entering the secure compound of Las Gaviotas a piece of cake. Take the advice he gives you and you will have a seamless vacation. Walk across the street to Colectivo Surf, a sustainable seafood restaurant / sports bar that has massive indoor and outdoor family friendly spaces. Noel, the owner is great and has an amazing menu. You will love this home and the serene Las Gaviotas environs. I plan to be back!

  • Stayed: January 18, 2019
  • Submitted: January 27, 2019

Mike

Beautiful sunset views in the evening! More space than anticipated

Awesome property with plenty of room, and easy access to the beach or pool/jacuzzi. Washer and dryer were very convenient in the garage, along with foam top surfboards and beach chairs… although we used the provided volleyball the most!

  • Stayed: January 8, 2019
  • Submitted: January 29, 2019

Christopher E.

A Great Home in Las Gaviotas, Highly Recommend!

Rob and his house provided a fantastic experience for a fun and relaxing surf trip with friends. The house is spacious, super clean, has a stellar kitchen with everything needed for good cooking, and is a short walk to the beach and nearby amenities like pool and hot tub. Rob’s communication was awesome, making our entry to the Gaviotas community and the house super easy. A great house for family and friend getaways, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 31, 2018
  • Submitted: November 9, 2018

Hector I.

Great weekend

property was in excellent condition, loved the ocean view and the roomier open area inside the house

  • Stayed: October 18, 2018
  • Submitted: October 23, 2018

Matt B.

Great house for a birthday weekend!

We arrived with 7 adults and 4 kids (ranging from 2-7 years old). The house met every need. There was plenty of room for everyone and an amazing view of the ocean. The house and the community were so accommodating: From wetsuits/boogey boards/surfboard to volleyballs. Cooking utensils to DVD players as the nights winded down for the kids. Everything you need was there. We actually canceled excursions a couple of different times rather than leaving the property as there was no need to interrupt an incredibly relaxing weekend in Mexico. Separately, I stay in VRBO’s all the time for week and often for extended periods of time. That said, working with Rob was one of the most pleasant things about this trip. He took all the worry out of it before we arrived and has set the house up in a way that you really don’t need to bring anything outside of some bare essentials (which he told us about far in advance). He even knew that the Baja 100 bike race was in town so we could plan our dinners accordingly. As mentioned in my title, this was a birthday party for our dad’s 70th. Rob, thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home in Las Gaviotas. We had an absolutely incredible time! We will be coming back for years to come!

  • Stayed:Sep 26, 2018
  • Submitted:Oct 7, 2018

Marissa C.

The perfect home away from home.

This home is perfect for large families. The kitchen looks like it was recently remodeled, it’s very clean and has a great ocean view. The bedrooms are large and the beds are comfortable. My family really enjoyed our stay and would book this home again. It was the perfect size for our family with plenty of room for everyone. Rob was great to work with. He is professional and responded to all my questions in a timely fashion. Overall great experience. I recommend going to El Portal, across from Las Gaviotas, for breakfast.

  • Stayed:Aug 22, 2018
  • Submitted:Sep 11, 2018

Brandon K.

Great Stay at House #145 Los Pelicanos Este

Amazing house with a great view of the ocean and surf. Booking the house was very easy and the homeowner was very responsive and helpful, throughout the entire process.

  • Stayed:Aug 16, 2018
  • Submitted:Aug 28, 2018

Danelle S.

Fantastic, we will be back!

From start to finish our stay at Rob’s place in Las Gaviotas was excellent. We live in San Diego and we’ve found our favorite mini-vacation spot. Upon booking Rob provided all the details needed to arrive safely. The house was clean and comfortably fit our group of 12. We spent time in the pool area, beach area and even ventured to Ensenada for a day and ate at Puerto Neuevo nightly. The toll roads are nice and make getting around easy. The private beach is a huge benefit, its clean, family friendly and safe. Overall our experience was excellent

  • Stayed:Jul 31, 2018
  • Submitted:Aug 23, 2018

Tim F.

Great getaway for two families

Recently stayed for 4 nights at Rob’s place. Nice, central location in the development with an open kitchen / living room / dining room + three bedrooms upstairs, also a nice covered porch area with ocean views. The kiddos loved having their own space downstairs, which has three bedrooms and a bathroom. There is a garage which was convenient to upload and store stuff from the cars. House was clean and everything worked as advertised. Hope to be back again next year!

  • Stayed:Jun 16, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 26, 2018

Lark S.

Easy Stay in the Heart of Gaviotas

We had a fantastic stay at Robs place in Gaviotas! The place was lovely and spacious and Rob provided excellent communication. Payment, deposit refund, and house instructions were all provided in a timely manner, and Gaviotas was a little paradise for the weekend. The only drawback is that the guards at Gaviotas are very strict about noise levels after 10pm – which is a blessing and a curse.

  • Stayed:Jun 7, 2018
  • Submitted:Jul 14, 2018

Brian S.

Beautiful, spacious property with great views.
What a great spot! I rented this space for a weekend reunion with family and friends and it was the perfect space for our party of 9. From the onset, Rob communicated clearly and effectively through phone and email conversation. His responsiveness was instrumental in getting the property booked quickly and securely. The house is centrally located in the Las Gaviotas community and has everything you need – from bath towels to dishes, cutlery, cooking materials, cleaning supplies, etc. You’ll feel right at home. There are even surfboards and beach chairs available to guests which helped get some additional bodies onto the beach and into the water. The house is just a couple minutes walk from the beach and the beauty of Las Gaviotas makes the trip quite enjoyable. Unique architecture, costal views and local flavors make this community truly one of a kind – be sure to bring a camera! We enjoyed access to the community swimming pool and shuffle board area – great for an afternoon dip, or even just to kill an hour or two before dinner. I would also recommend the hot tub for post-surf recovery. The most valuable asset of Las Gaviotas may be the security team. The workers here are professional and helpful and provided numerous suggestions as to where we should eat and drink. Las Gaviotas has a dedicated taxi shuttle (just ask at the guard shack to schedule a ride) that helped us immensely, as well. We got to know our driver (Teo) on the first night and used him repeatedly for prompt and trustworthy service. Take advantage of these guys, as they are very knowledgable and willing to help. Overall, the weekend was an overwhelming success. Rob was incredibly helpful throughout the entire booking process, the house was in perfect living condition and the community and its employees made our weekend of exploration that much less stressful. Thanks Rob!

  • Stayed:May 10, 2018
  • Submitted:May 21, 2018

 

Kemper W.

Wonderful Trip!

The property is absolutely beautiful and the views from the kitchen are spectacular. Rob was such a great host and the place was in a great location situated right between the pool/hot tub and the sandy beach. Surf was great all weekend and everyone in the community was friendly. I cannot wait to come back, thank you Rob!

  • Stayed:April 26, 2018
  • Submitted:May 8, 2018

 

Kyle M.

Awesome Weekend Trip

Rob was a wonderful host – he accommodated our group and help us out when there was some issues with a different house in Las Gaviotas. The house had plenty of beds for everyone. The house is a minute walk away from the really fun Las Gaviotas point break. I would definitely recommend Rob as a host.

  • Stayed:April 19, 2018
  • Submitted:May 4, 2018

 

Paul C.

The house was clean and nice. Everything worked, hot water, clothes washer etc.

The house was wonderful with a fantastic white water view of the ocean. We enjoyed the beach immensely and had a great time. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large group as the layout is perfect for a social setting.

  • Stayed:April 11, 2018
  • Submitted:May 2, 2018

 

Malissa M.

Weekend Get away

Robs place is awesome! VERY CLEAN and the beds were comfy. Lots of rooms.

  • Stayed:Mar 15, 2018
  • Submitted:Mar 18, 2018

 

Michael V.

Great views, comfortable space

A great place to stay with good amenities. Super easy to get to from San Diego. Nice view from kitchen, could hang out there all day.

  • Stayed:Feb 21, 2018
  • Submitted:Feb 28, 2018

 

Matthew D.

Amazing Vacation Rental! Everything you need!

The home was beautiful and fit our needs perfectly. We fit 12 adults comfortably with no issue. The comminity is nicely maintained and feels very safe. Rob was extremely easy to communicate with leading up to our trip and provided plenty of information about the community and surrounding areas to help us out. There was an option to have someone come and cook dinner that we used and the food was Amazing!! Very affordable as well. If you need a great spot in Baja to enjoy a vacation, look no further! This place is great!

  • Stayed: Feb 15, 2018
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018

 

Madeleine H.

Big house with a great view!

We really enjoyed our stay at Circa Del Mar. It’s very central — a short walk to the beach (where the surf is consistently fun) and the pool/hot tub (a great place to warm up between sessions). The house is comfortable and has this awesome window in the kitchen that looks out at the water.

  • Stayed: Jan 25, 2018
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018

Gabriella L.

Awesome Place!

We absolutely loved this house. Big, comfortable and an awesome view. Robert, the owner is great and will attend to all of your needs. We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: Dec 17, 2017
  • Submitted:Jan 25, 2018

Kylie C.

Awesome Stay in a beautiful place!!

As soon as my friends and I got there we had no trouble getting inside and the house was very clean there were towels, soap, trash bags, pots & pans, etc. That was nice! The layout is great, many rooms and a good amount of space for a big group! The remodel looks excellent, showers are nice which is always great when you’re away from home. We loved it and had a great time. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: Oct 26, 2017
    Submitted: Nov 2, 2017

Nikki S.

clean, comfortable, steps to the beach. great for larger groups.

clean, comfortable, detailed directions and advice on local places to explore. steps to the beach. great for our larger group.

  • Stayed: Sep 11, 2017
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017

Anonymous.

Rob is great!

This is the second time I’ve stayed here. Plenty of rooms for more guests. Good view. Fun place. The homeowner / manager is awesome.

  • Stayed: Jun 15, 2017
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017

Renee B.

Amazing get away!

This was the best place to stay for a large family get away ! they are very strict at main gate about only 12 guests ! Everything was perfect, Mattresses are so comfortable, Kitchen bar was the hang out spot. View off kitchen was beautiful. Nice walk to the beach and pool. So clean and everyone felt comfortable . Thank you , we will be back !

  • Stayed:April 2017
  • Submitted:May 12, 2017

Anonymous

Beautiful home and lovely stay!

We love Las Gav and this is one of the few big homes with 6 bedrooms. It was great for our whole (big) family to stay together in one home. The kitchen is well equipped. There is a lovely view of the surf break. Very clean and nicely furnished. The downside: the balcony is small, not like the homes with a giant outside patio in the sun. The home is located close to the surf beach and the pool. Rob is very responsive to questions. We loved our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed:April 2017
  • Submitted:April 8, 2017

Robert and Carol B., Oceanside, California

Family Christmas in Baja

We needed a place for family members to experience Christmas together. But this home was perfect in every way. The kitchen was magnificent for our Christmas brunch, so much room to move around! The dining room table was great for kids and parents, but the “young adults” gravitated to the balcony every time! All the bedrooms were comfy, and the living area even accommodated a small Christmas tree & lots of presents. Weather was rain, even hail, but we enjoyed several sunny days with walks on the beach, some brave surfers, and many gatherings in the hot tub as the sun set!!! A real plus was how helpful the owners were, because we asked a LOT of questions! We would love to enjoy this home again, hands down. It would make sense even if you didn’t use the 3 downstairs bedrooms and had the ease of living all on one level, with an easy access from the garage. . . no steps! From here we easily explored Puerto Nuevo, Rosarito Beach, Valle de Guadalupe & La Fonda. Perfecto!

  • Stayed:December 2016
  • Submitted:January 10, 2017

Jeanne S.

Great family getaway!

Our extended family stayed at Las Gaviotas before Christmas this year and this house was wonderful. Lots of room, beautiful views, well-equipped kitchen and very responsive owner. We played volleyball at the beach, played tennis, some people surfed, played shuffleboard and went in the hot tub. One day we shopped in Rosarito and had delicious tacos for lunch. The place is as beautiful and roomy as the pictures and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed:December 2016
  • Submitted:January 1, 2017

Glen K.

Perfect weekend get-away!

Three families (6 adults, 6 kids) decided to head down to Mexico for the weekend and we were at a loss for how to accommodate all of us. Enter VRBO and this beautiful home located just south of Rosarito. It’s situated in a very clean, gated community. All of the staff were extremely courteous, there is a convenience store right across the street, and best of all, it is just a few miles North of Puerto Nuevo, a small town acclaimed for their seafood. The owners were exceptionally nice and accommodating. Then send out an information packet that provides a very detailed overview of the area, what to expect, emergency contacts, and good places to eat. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed:October 2016
  • Submitted:October 19, 2016

Denise, San Jacinto, CA

Best 3 days spent in rosarito

Our 3 days spent at las gaviotas were some of the most wonderful, peaceful, beautiful sight seeing moments ever. We were a group of 6 couples all family and each and every one of us had an amazing time. We felt so comfortable at Rob and Virginia’s home. This home is very spacious, beautiful and the view is simply stunning. We’ll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed:September 2016
  • Submitted:September 22, 2016

Yolanda G.

Yolie G.

Beautiful home!! Our friends, my husband and I had a wonderful time at Los Gaviotas. The house is a perfect size for a big group and has everything you need. Rob provided the best information you could possibly ask for. Thank you Rob & Virginia for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. We will definitely rent again!!!

  • Stayed:August 2016
  • Submitted:September 4, 2016

Maria N.

Beautiful week in Las Gaviotas

Had an Amazing week at Rob’s House in Las Gaviotas,There were 12 of us everyone had their own room since these house has 6 bedrooms,We fell in Love with the house it was perfect for us BEAUTIFUL views of the beach ,We went fishing ,went for walks ,Spend the day at the little beach and we had a picnic.Loved the pool .Went to the market in Rosarito bought all kinds of food,Had pancakes for breakfast ,We even found a pizza place near the house Went there to eat amazing food.Security was great we felt safe.Just a Beautiful place to go with your Family.We are coming back next year,Thank you Mr.Bayer for letting us stay at your house.Maria

  • Stayed:August 2016
  • Submitted:August 16, 2016

Josie V.

rental on property 19642

Hello, just wanted to say that our expectations were met when we arrived at the house. Everything was clean and in place, the information provided previous to our trip from the owner was perfect, directions were great and the service too. there were 14 of us and there was no one without a place to sleep. Thank you Rob

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:August 15, 2016

Al, Los Angeles, CA

Great deal

My friends and I stayed at this house for a surf trip in July. Their was plenty of space, and a beautiful view. The house is not too far from the beach, so it was a quick 3 minute walk to the ocean. The linens were clean and the directions for everything were clear. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:August 10, 2016

Elaine W.

Great for large group

This house was perfect for our family reunion. There were 14 of us in 3 generations, and everyone had a good time. The owner was helpful and easy to work with. If you are looking for a house that accommodates a large group in a vacation setting, then this is it!

  • Stayed:June 2016
  • Submitted:July 18, 2016

Laly P.

Wonderful gateway house

The house is absolutely beautiful…much bigger and nicer than the pictures. The rooms have everything you need. The house is very clean and well stocked with utensils, pots, and even cleaning supplies. The view was wonderful. My sister and her children and mine were so delighted with the house. The gated community is also a great peace of mind. The swimming pool and the ocean view were perfect. Overall we loved it and we would go back again. The only thing we would change is the check out. Perhaps 1:00pm is better since it would give more time to ensure that everything is in order and families don’t feel as rushed as we did.

  • Stayed:June 2016
  • Submitted:June 17, 2016

Adsy, LA

The Retreat Crew

We had a great time. It was safe, fun and easy to get around. The house was perfect. It had the charm of Mexico and accomadated a big group of us. We will be back!

  • Stayed:June 2016
  • Submitted:June 13, 2016

Mike E.

Good times in Baja

Had a great time staying in Las Gaviotas. We had 13 total in our party and this house did just fine. The owners even referred us to a couple of locals that came to the house and cooked most peoples. That was a nice touch and made staying even more convenient. They also provided tons of information on the area and travel tips for getting down and back that proved to be very helpful.

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:May 5, 2016

Fun times, Solana Beach, CA

Great place!

We had 10 people for a birthday and was better than expected. Some of the group was apprehensive about Baja, but it was like the “old days”! Safe, easy, fun. The house is user friendly and the owners are professional and kind. Book it, you won’t be sorry.

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:April 30, 2016

William T.

Great Space!

This property is Great!! Not only can this house accommodate Big Groups but the owner Rob has no problem helping you out with information about the surrounding area, he was very easy to reach and very helpful. He recommended some local cooks who prepared meals for our group of 12 at a super reasonable price! We had an amazing time and will return!

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:April 24, 2016

Dayna T.

Best Spring Break Ever!

My family, and friends, 11 of us had an absolutely fantastic time at Rob and Virginia’s home in Las Gaviotas. The home was perfect, large, accommodating, great views, well -equipped, comfortable, lots of beds and space, and everything we wanted and needed. We even used the fireplace too. The complex is also very well manicured, with pretty views, nice plants, whales and dolphins swimming by, great surf (although chilly- burr), social jacuzzi, just so much fun. I have been coming here to Las Gaviotas since 1979, and it keeps getting a little better over the years, with improvements in the beach and the grounds, etc. The guards were nicer than ever, and I felt so safe and secure. I love the stores and restaurants that have just about everything across the street too. Rob was so thorough and detailed with his instructions and information, a super host. This was an unbeatable week, and our group can’t wait for us to book again!

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:April 13, 2016

Carmen, Sacramento, California

Our stay at Rob’s house in Las Gaviotas

We spent 6 nights at Rob’s house and we loved it! The house is roomy, super clean, and very well equipped. It has a beautiful ocean view!!! The complex has great security and the grounds are very well maintained. From the beginning, Rob was great to work with and provided us with detailed information . We had a group of 10 people and every single one of us enjoyed our stay and made wonderful memories at this house! We will definitely go back and will recommend it to our friends and family!

  • Stayed:March 2016
  • Submitted:April 9, 2016

Anonymous

Amazing trip to Las Gaviotas!

I have been going to Las Gaviotas for many years. I brought a group of friends that had never been before and this was the perfect house for it. Rob’s place is super clean and accommodated 7 of us perfectly. Plenty of room, just a beautiful place, I highly recommend it. Location is excellent too, easy access to the beach, pool, hot tub, everything! will definitely be back! Thanks for letting use your beautiful home Rob!

  • Stayed:March 2016
  • Submitted:March 21, 2016

Sarah, Santa Monica, CA

Great experience

This was my second time at Los Gaviotas and it was a very memorable experience. I celebrated my 30th birthday with friends from the east and west coast and everyone was extremely satisfied. The house was cozy and fun. Rob was very clear with instructions and very helpful with any questions or concerns. I can’t wait to go back! I recommend Rob’s house for any memorable and exciting celebration.

  • Stayed:March 2016
  • Submitted:March 15, 2016

Jennifer K.

Beautiful home and location

My friends just had our second annual trip to Rob and Virginia’s home at Las Gaviotas. The home is beautiful and very comfortable for 6 couples. The location couldn’t be better for quick access to Rosarito, Puerto Nuevo and the spectacular nearby wine country. Rob was a pleasure to work with over email as well, very helpful and provided extremely clear directions to the home and what to do during our stay. Las Gaviotas is a beautiful community and very well secured. We are looking forward to our next visit. Insider tip: If you want an easy and delicious home cooked meal, ask one of the guards at the front gate to coordinate dinner brought in. One of the guards wife and daughter bring everything and set it up at the house- buffet style. They even clean up everything before they go. We did this both years and highly recommend it. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed:February 2016
  • Submitted:February 23, 2016

Craig C.

Awesome house and very easy owner to work with!!!

This is the second time I have stayed in this house. It is huge and very close to hot tub, pool, and beach. Owner was great to work with. I highly recommend this house to anyone.

  • Stayed:January 2016
  • Submitted:February 11, 2016

Ole, Carlsbad, CA, USA

The Best for Families!

My family and 2 others just spent a great weekend down at Rob’s house and couldn’t be happier. Plenty of space for everyone (6 adults and 6 kids), and the place was immaculate. Lots of time spent around the dining room/balcony watching the waves and the sunsets. Having been going to Gaviotas for over 20 years I can say that Rob’s house is near the top, especially those with large groups. I will be back!

  • Stayed:January 2016
  • Submitted:January 27, 2016

Curtis W.

What a house!

My group of friends and I recently spent four nights in Rob’s house, and we loved every minute of it! The house is in pristine condition, and it had plenty of space to fit 12 people. The beds are of nice quality, and nobody felt cramped at all. The living room / kitchen area gets a ton of natural light and is beautiful during the day time, and the balcony has a beautiful view of the ocean as far as the eye can see in either direction. The kitchen is as-advertised: fully stocked with everything you’ll need, including a great spice rack. Lastly, Rob is great to work with, and he gives you detailed instructions on everything you’ll need to have a relaxing, care-free time down at his house. My group and I would love to stay here again next time we come to Las Gaviotas — which will be soon!

  • Stayed:December 2015
  • Submitted:January 6, 2016

Terri G.

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Just spent 5 wonderful days with our family of 13 at Rob’s home, and we can’t say enough good things about it! The house has plenty of room so that everyone had space. The kitchen has plenty of cookware and utensils, there are LOTS of plates, bowls and cups, and the linens and towels are of good quality. There are 2 charcoal BBQ’s available to use, where we made some tasty steaks and tri-tip! The washer and dryer was a plus, considering we had 4 small ones who played in the sand and water daily! It’s is a short walk to the small beach, which was a perfect place to spend the day with the kids while the older ones surfed. The playground was a hit since it is so close to the house. The only draw back was the ‘heated ‘ pool, which was only 59 degrees, too cold for the little ones to swim. We took daily side trips to explore the area, enjoyed great food, played some golf, and bought some great pottery right across the street from Las Gaviotas. Rob was easy to work with and was extremely prompt in answering any questions I had. The entire process was smooth and worry-free! We are already talking about a return trip, and we haven’t even arrived home yet! Terri

  • Stayed:December 2015
  • Submitted:December 31, 2015

Claudia H.

Awesome home

Thank you so much Rob for renting your home to us, even though it was a short stay, we had a great time and most important, we were all very comfortable, plenty of room for the 3 families, large family room and kitchen, beautiful view of the surf break!!!! All the beds were very comfortable!!! Will definitely recommend this home!

  • Stayed:December 2015
  • Submitted:December 29, 2015

Logan W., San Diego, CA

12 Friends… 1 Mexican adventure

I travel down to Mexico, mostly to the Rosarito area about once a month for surf and fun, so when I saw the opportunity to rent this home for my birthday, I was excited to share my love for this area with my best friends. We took advantage and, to be honest, feel that Rob needs to do a better job taking pictures of his house. The photos do NOT do it justice. The outdoor patio overlooking the ocean and surf allowed for my girlfriend to watch me surf from the comfort of home, drinking coffee relaxed. The kitchen was large and was great for setting up a bar and cooking. Over all, 5 stars.

  • Stayed:October 2015
  • Submitted:November 10, 2015

TMK, San Diego, CA

TMK

I stayed here with a group of friends that I grew up with and we had a great time. the house was spacious and comfortable in a nice location close to the pool and the main surf break. The owner Rob was great to work with and very responsive. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed:October 2015
  • Submitted:October 31, 2015

Reba, Mammoth Lakes, CA

Great spot!

Very spacious place with all the amenities we needed. Very centrally located. A short walk to the beach and surf spot and even shorter walk to the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed:September 2015
  • Submitted:September 28, 2015

Ruby R.

Wonderful big open space home very private and completely well stocked

We loved this house! I had put in for about 5 inquiries for our group required early check in and a late check out! We were granted both by the owners which was an extra benefit and so much appreciated for we have surfers in our family and no one wanted to miss the morning surf on the day of check out. We as a family have been to Las Gavitoas before over the last 20 years but have never had such a hospitable owner who was so understanding and willing to accommodate our wishes . The house was completely stocked there was no need for anything from paper towels to TP to trash bags and coffee filters! and more importantly spices!!! It was much appreciated and a welcome relief, the house was surprisingly very private! The balcony was fabulous! we couldn’t see anyone walking in front of us just the ocean view and it is covered~ and the living quarters were towards the front so we couldn’t hear anyone behind us. The down stairs area is extremely large with three bedrooms and nice and cool! the weekend we were there was very warm! upstairs was even better! vaulted ceilings with ceiling fans in every room, lots of room for just hanging out and enjoying our meals! Nice short walk to the beach and everyone was so very friendly. Loved the fresh seafood stand! great clams, oysters and wonderful fresh Ceviche made right in front of you. The guards at the gate were very informative and extremely friendly helped us out on many occasions with excursions. We had a great time as a family together and cant wait to go back! Thank you Rob! you have a wonderful home and you and your wife have made my sister and I’s 50th birthday (irish twins) a day we will cherish and will not forget! well maybe a little we did have a lot of Tequila!!! we will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed:August 2015
  • Submitted:September 1, 2015

Logan P.

Great place to stay, well stocked, clean and lots of amenities

This was my first time spending an overnight trip in Mexico and I am so happy with this rental and with La Gaviotas area in general. The house was very clean and well kept, the patio was beautiful and it was a very short walk to the private beach and pool area. The house had everything we needed ranging from coffee filters to spices to extra blankets, pillows, books, etc. We had a group of 15 people and the house fit everyone. I liked that there was a garage to park our car and trash bins were very close. It is very easy to get a taxi right outside of this place, the guards are extremely nice and will either call one for you or you can flag one down right outside the entrance. There is a little liquor store across the street where you can get a few extra things you might have forgotten. Its a short 15 or so min drive to downtown Rosarito. Overall I would definitely stay here again. It was well worth the money and working with the owner was extremely easy, reasonable and he was very very responsive. Thank you Rob!

  • Stayed:August 2015
  • Submitted:August 29, 2015

Joe K.

Well stocked and really clean!

We have been going to Las Gaviotas for four years and found this house to be top notch. Really clean, comfortable and well equipped. We will definitely rent here again. Beautiful fire place and views, owners are very responsive and gave us all the information we’d need.

  • Stayed:July 2015
  • Submitted:August 4, 2015

O-man, Mission Viejo, CA

WHAT A GREAT PLACE!!

Had a group of 8 surfers for 6 days, five nights and this house was GREAT!! The house was comfortable and a short walk to the surf break. We did a Costco run ahead and the kitchen was perfect and well equipped for our cooking needs. We’re going to make it an annual event! Bravo, Rob!!

  • Stayed:July 2015
  • Submitted:August 4, 2015

Anonymous, Sanger, CA

Excellent house in Las Gaviotas

My friends and family just stayed at this house for 4 nights and did not want to leave. The house is absolutely beautiful. We did not want to leave. It is paradise across the border. All of us felt very safe the entire trip. Lobster town is very close and worth experiencing. We will definitely stay here again and cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed:July 2015
  • Submitted:July 21, 2015

Dave D., Carlsbad, CA

Great Weekend in Las Gaviotas

Big House w/3 bedrooms upstairs, 3 bedrooms downstairs and 3 baths. Great Views from the deck and the owner (Robert) is very responsive and helpful. We had a group of 12 adults down for a 3 day weekend and we had a great time and all 12 of us fit comfortably in the house. I would recommend this house and we would stay there again. Only downside is the size of the balcony (it’s small), which was communicated by Robert before I booked, so no issue there at all.

  • Stayed:July 2015
  • Submitted:July 8, 2015

Thania N.

Great house, gorgeous ocean view!

My family and I stayed at this house three days and every single one of us loved the place. My son is in a wheelchair and access is always a concern, this place had the perfect room for transfers. Everything was exactly as described, check in was easy and the community is safe and secure. We really enjoyed the gorgeous ocean view! Owners are very easy to reach and extremely helpful about the entire process. I will definitely love to stay in their house again.

  • Stayed:June 2015
  • Submitted:July 1, 2015

Adam, Los Angeles, CA

Big Group

We had a big group of couples down to Las Gaviotas and this house was perfect for us. The owners have a great FAQ for first-timers down to Baja which was helpful. I have stayed in a number of houses in the community and I definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed:May 2015
  • Submitted:June 12, 2015

Diane, Garden Grove, CA

Beautiful Home

My family and I rented the condo for my Granddaughters 7th Birthday. It was perfect for a family with children. The adults had the top floor and the parents with kids had the bottom floor. It was very spacious and beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. I will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed:May 2015
  • Submitted:May 11, 2015

Amy, San Diego, CA

Beautiful, Clean Home! Breathtaking View!

A few friends and I stayed overnight at Rob and Virginia’s home. It was our first time in the area and we were a little apprehensive, but they were extremely accommodating and included detailed instructions on how to get to the house. The house was beautiful and very safe. The guards at Las Gaviotas are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time laying by the pool and playing shuffle board. Rob and Virginia were very easy to reach and extremely helpful about the entire process! I will definitely love to stay in their home Again!

  • Stayed:April 2015
  • Submitted:April 8, 2015

Heather, San Diego, CA

Beautiful Spacious Rental

This is a beautiful and spacious house in Las Gaviotas. We had 9 people with room to spare! Not only was the house clean and bright, but there is a gorgeous rose garden to enjoy as well as the awesome view. Rooms were big and comfortable and the kitchen had all the amenities. Located close to the beach and pool with parking close by. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed:April 2015
  • Submitted:April 7, 2015

Boardhound, Covina, CA USA

Just an all around great place to stay

Myself and a few friends found this house by luck, we were looking for a house to sleep 10 to 12 people. Fortunately we stumbled across this house spacious, clean, close to the water in a private community room for our gear and plenty of parking on site. The guards at the gate were pleasant and professional. Could not of asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed:March 2015
  • Submitted:April 3, 2015

Thomas, San Diego, CA

Loved the place. Excellent host!

Our group of 6 couples stayed here over Valentines/Presidents day weekend for a quick vacation getaway. Every single one of us loved the place and look forward to eventually coming back. Virginia and Rob are excellent hosts and gave us a wealth of information before our trip. We got all the details you could want for getting to and from, and great recommendations on things to do while there. Such great service! We’re all very grateful. Even with 12 people there, the place spacious and we never felt cramped.

  • Stayed:February 2015
  • Submitted:February 17, 2015

A, San Diego, CA

Great house in a private, gated community!

We stayed at this house with a group of friends for my husbands birthday. It was exactly what we needed. The kitchen if fully stocked to accommodate large groups and everything was exactly as described. Check in was easy and the community is safe and secure. Gorgeous ocean views from the kitchen table and back porch. It was a breeze coordinating arrival plans and Rob was very responsive to my emails prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed:January 2015
  • Submitted:February 2, 2015

Terri G.

Wanting to Buy

My guest and I absolutely enjoyed the property. I celebrated my birthday there and actually had to bake my own cake. I was pleasantly surprised to find all the necessary items to actually bake a cake. I enjoyed some of the smaller things the property had to offer like the warm shower and full kitchen. My favorite activity was sitting on the window seat to watch the sun come over the hill or set over the water. I was so relaxed at the beauty seen from the kitchen window. The community sits on the cliffs with a view that is totally breathtaking!!! Security was very helpful, even directed us to local stores and shops. The guard passing through even tried to help me enter the code because I was having a mental/technical breakdown. I could go on with all that I enjoyed on my trip but would just say my guest are now considering buying property in Mexico. Best Birthday Ever! It would truly be the best for surfers due to the look of ten foot waves crashing the beach….Wow!

  • Stayed:January 2015
  • Submitted:January 31, 2015

Jamie, Carlsbad, CA

awesome vacation!

We had a wonderful time and the house was amazing. We had 3 families with children and had plenty of room with all the necessities covered. Thank you

  • Stayed:November 2014
  • Submitted:December 3, 2014

VTA Local, Ventura, California

Peace, Quite, Surf, View!

Stoked the wife and I chose this property. House was way roomier than we thought it would be. We shared the house with 2 other families, for a total of 12 people, and not once did anybody complain about accomadations! Great views from the living room and kitchen, looking right down onto the surf. I would wake up, walk to living room, and surf check is done in 10 seconds! which was well overhead on 3 of the 5 days we were there. The entire Las Gaviotas community was peaceful and quite, almost too quite, but it is late October, so there weren’t too many properties occupied. The pool was great and clean and hot tup was used each day and night. If you are going to Baja, and dont want to drive more than an hour south but still want to get out of the crowds of So Cal, this property should be on your list…Thanks Rob for a great vacation!

  • Stayed:October 2014
  • Submitted:October 27, 2014

BA, Encinitas, CA

Dream Vacation

My family recently rented this house for our family vacation. It was one of the best decisions we have ever made. The house was exceptional with beautiful views, & it was extremely affordable. We visited for 4 days & never left the community. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to have quality family time. 🙂

  • Stayed:September 2014
  • Submitted:October 7, 2014

Maria, Desert Hot Springs

Wonderful vacation. Great Place

I just came back from my vacation in Rosarito. I stayed in this property in Las Gaviotas. The house is very clean and roomy. It has a great view. My family love the place. It was very safe and quiet. I already recommended to my friends. Kudos to the owners they are great people, very easy to work with. They gave us a lot of information of what to do and go in Rosarito. I will come back soon!!!!

  • Stayed:September 2014
  • Submitted:October 7, 2014

Maria, Desert Hot Springs

wonderful vacation

I stayed at this house at the Gaviotas in Rosarito. The house was great;, very clean and roomy. Las Gaviotas is a very safe place. The owner was very helpful and went out his way to provided us with all the information we needed. I will recommend his property to all my friends. Thank for all your help and information you gave us. we hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed:September 2014
  • Submitted:October 6, 2014

Amanda W.

We had a wonderful vacation!

We stayed 3 nights in this amazing home, we have stayed in Las Gaviotas prior to our stay but we really enjoyed this home! It was spacious and comfortable. The owners were responsive to my questions before we arrived. We really had a great time and they returned out deposit in a timely manner. We will be returing and staying here again! Thank you.

  • Stayed:September 2014
  • Submitted:September 30, 2014

Matt, Venice, CA

Phenomenal Experience!

My group and I had an amazing experience during our 4-day stay at Las Gaviotas. The accommodations perfectly fit the house description, which pleased every one of our guests. More importantly, the owners diligently provided the info we needed to make our trip as seamless as possible. By the end of our stay, we were already thinking about our next trip to Las Gaviotas! 5-stars without question.

  • Stayed:September 2014
  • Submitted:September 16, 2014

Michael H., Portland, OR

This place is PERFECT

My buddies and I came here for Labor Day Weekend and it didn’t disappoint in the least bit. It’s spacious beyond first look, has everything that you need thanks to Rob and is perfectly located within walking distance of excellent surf. The place is clean, has good beds (sometimes that an issue, but not here) and is spacious enough to entertain a large crowd. It’s perfectly placed for a solid sunset selfie and just a short walk from the entrance. I’ve stayed in three different condos in Gaviotas and this is by far the best. Can’t wait to make my trip and annual one.

  • Stayed:August 2014
  • Submitted:September 11, 2014

Gaviotas, San Diego, CA

Home 19642

We stayed in this home with our 4yr old and 9m old along with another couple who had a 4yo and 2yo. Everything about the house, the process of booking and working with Rob was effortless and hassle free. There were no hoops to jump through or surprises and the instructions were to a T. The kids ran around and there is plenty of room for the adults to have their own space. We spent a majority of our time in the pool and at the beach. Everything felt safe and everything we needed was in the home. We will definitely be going back. This home is a hidden treasure.

  • Stayed:August 2014
  • Submitted:September 9, 2014

Amelia T., San Diego, California

Fantastic experience, wonderful owners, beautiful home.

We took a group of ten people to Circa del Mar for a surf & yoga retreat. From the beginning of my interaction with the owners, we had a positive experience. The Bayers were great about returning our calls and worked with us to get the dates that we needed. Upon arrival, the house was immaculate. The large open kitchen and living area is great for groups to socialize – we spent a few happy hours enjoying margaritas at the kitchen bar. There is so much space in this home for people to spread out, and I especially liked that there were plenty of bathrooms for everyone (no fighting over showers!) There is a BBQ outside and we enjoyed a few grilled meals and the views from the deck. It’s a short walk down to the beach, not too long to do a few times in one day. We will be so happy to go back to Circa del Mar for future trips! Big thanks to the owners for helping us have a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:September 3, 2014

LASurfer, Santa Monica, CA USA

Surf Trip Was a Success

The house was huge and perfectly accommodated 9 guys. Kitchen was stocked and the setup of the house was very nice in terms of layout and amenities. Rob was more than helpful in arranging the rental and made everything go as easily as possible. I would recommend everyone check this spot out.

  • Stayed:July 2014
  • Submitted:August 1, 2014

LivLafLuv, San Diego, CA

Good times!

Let me start off this review by saying the location is both safe and beautiful. I fully appreciated the comfort the guards and front gate into the community provided. The rental process from the owners was easy and painless. No hassles. They provided comprehensive information: the rental payment process – the amounts that are expected when and what happens if a cancellation occurs, driving directions from SD to the community, suggestions on where and how to obtain Mexican insurance if you’re driving in, house and community guidelines, suggested places to eat. Any questions I had were immediately answered via email. There were no surprises in any way before, during, and after our stay. As for the house itself, I rented it for our 12-member family vacation. The house size was perfect! And the view from the balcony and dining room window was breathless. There was more than enough space for all of us. The house was clean, organized, and fully equipped. Ample ceiling fans to get the air flowing, plenty of linen, comfortable beds and pillows, a fully stocked kitchen to prepare and serve meals for the family (we went to Wal-Mart and local markets for groceries). There was a huge dining table for the family to sit at for meals and games. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I was equally pleased with how easy the drive was to/from San Diego. Las Gaviotas is 8 miles south of Rosarito and less than 2 miles north of Puerto Nuevo. I would visit Las Gaviotas again in a heartbeat, and if I ever needed a house of this size again, it would be this one.

  • Stayed:July 2014
  • Submitted:July 27, 2014

Sam, San Diego, CA

Great house and easy rental process!

We stayed at Rob’s house for a friends birthday and it was a perfect trip! The house was amazing, great views, location and enough space for large parties. The location is perfect comkng from San Diego it room us 45 minutes and the drive was a breeze. The community has a great pool and is close to delicious fresh fish and lobster restaurants. I would recommend this place hands down to anyone who wants a nice relaxing weekend in mexico! The house is great for multiple families, large groups of friends and children.

  • Stayed:June 2014
  • Submitted:July 8, 2014

Tony, Los Angeles, CA

Awesome house and easy process!

What an awesome house! Rob was great to work with and full of information for an easy set up. Las Gaviotas is just 45 minutes south of the border and very easy to get to from socal. We booked the house during the week in June and found Gaviotas was peaceful and relaxing with its own private beach with a volleyball net and a point break for surfers (at the time it was a fun chest high swell) as well as a huge pool and jacuzzi (off the beach). The house itself was awesome. Beautiful terra cotta floors throughout, huge living area with wifi, patio and plenty of rooms. The kitchen is completely stocked with all the kitchenware you need and there are some great towns nearby to get fresh fish, lobster and more. An awesome place and an awesome retreat!

  • Stayed:June 2014
  • Submitted:July 1, 2014

Trev, San Diego, CA, United States

Wonderful Experience for my Family and Friends

I rented this house for my birthday weekend and it was everything we could hope and expect. It was spacious, comfortable with all the luxury accommodations required for an amazing weekend. The home owners were extremely helpful and communicated to us everything we could possibly need to know to have the most enjoyable weekend possible. My family, friends and I will definitely be planning a trip back in the near future. The only reason I’m hesitant to write this review is to keep Las Gaviotas and especially these great 6 bedroom houses as much of a secret as possible so it’s not booked to far in advance the next time we are looking to have fun and relax. It’s a great deal and for my friends and I, who mostly live in southern California, it’s a no brainer for a great weekend getaway at a very reasonable price. 5 stars.

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:May 30, 2014

Jamie, Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Home for Large Party in Las Gaviotas!

Just got back from a 4 night stay over Memorial Day Weekend at Rob and Virginia’s home in Las Gaviotas…what a great find! My friend’s and I (10 people) went down to celebrate my 30th birthday and could not have had a better experience. The rental process was extremely easy and secure. The owners provide a very detailed directions on how to access the property–including the community rules and expectations. The property feels very safe and the staff at Gaviotas are very friendly. The home itself is extremely clean and comfortable. This property is newly renovated and has a gorgeous ocean view from the common area. There is direct access to the beach and pool areas. As an extra bonus b/c it was a holiday weekend, a local chef selling delicious street tacos and beer in front of the pool! All my friends were raving about the property and we can’t wait to go back!!

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:May 30, 2014

ponte, San Diego, CA

Great Vacation!

My Husband and I enjoyed this fine home with our closest friends as he celebrated his 40th Birthday Party. It was Less than 45 min from the border!!! The house is very accommodating as there is a good amount of space for guests to feel very comfortable in . The house was very clean and the updated Kitchen was absolutely fantastic ! Views are wonderful and the house is centrally located close to the pool and private beach. Las Gaviotas has a wonderful safe atmosphere that I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to truly relax and enjoy the beauty of Mexico. This would also be a great house for two families with kids to stay in as there are fun rooms with bunks downstairs that the kids can campout in. The owners were very easy to work with. All details were specific and clear, which made planning a breeze. Also, it was so easy to get in and out of the house. Loved that there was a lockbox in front of house so we our guests were able to come and go, without worrying about carrying a key around. We look forward to coming back to Gaviotas and staying at this house again in the near future!

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:May 27, 2014

Tom F.

Great Property, great community, great fun!

This place is rad. The house is very clean, comfortable, well appointed and has killer views of las olas. The beds were comfy and the downstairs had been freshly painted prior to our arrival. Robert was very helpful, quick to respond and return the deposit. Killer value, hidden gem for big groups. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:May 20, 2014

Spring Breakers, North Hills, CA

Memorable Springbreak!

Using VRBO can be a bit nerve wrecking…Rob made the whole process smooth, he is very easy to work with. The house is in a wonderful location, easy access to Rosarito and Ensenada sightseeing. Highly recommend driving to Las Canadas Canopy Tour in Ensenada, great bonding experience with my teenager. Everyone in my party was pleased with the accommodations. The house is clean and well kept. Las Gaviotas feels safe and staff seems to go to great lengths to maintain the grounds. The beach access is wonderful for surfing, not so much for swimming (too many rocks). Overall a wonderful home feel…would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed:April 2014
  • Submitted:April 26, 2014

Suzy, Stockton, California

best vacation home ever!!! Diaz Family

At first I was scared to trust them with my money in advance, but let me tell you these people are good and honest! The house was beautiful, it had everything I needed, everyone fit and was really comfortable. All you need to bring is food n detergent, toothpaste, and shampoo n conditioner. the house has pots n pans baking pans, everthing. I felt safe with all the security walking around. I will recomend this house to everyone I knw! May god bless u guys for being so honest! 😉

  • Stayed:April 2014
  • Submitted:April 19, 2014

Froggy, San Luis Rio Colorado, Son. Mx

Very nice

I would highly recommend Las Gaviotas to anyone who would like a safe, beautiful family friendly place to vacation. Rob was very easy to work with and made all the arrangements very easy. We were able to enjoy all of our family being together in a home setting but away from home at an affordable price. My only complaint would be the fireplace- I was looking so forward to having a fire but the smoke does not flow up and out well. We tried opening a door at the end of the house to create a draft, we tried opening the screen door close by and in the end left half the wood. But there was plenty of room for everyone. And we enjoyed being able to have 12 at the dining table.

  • Stayed:February 2014
  • Submitted:February 5, 2014

Matt, Solana Beach, CA

Secure and Friendly House for Weekend Trip to Northern Baja

We enjoyed the amenities of Las Gaviotas and relaxed in this perfect mexican villa. I’d strongly recommend for anyone that surfs, enjoys the outdoors or just wants to relax.

  • Stayed:January 2014
  • Submitted:January 22, 2014

Deborah, San Diego, CA

Loved our time in Gaviotas!

We had such a nice time in Gaviotas for the weekend. I went with friends to celebrate my birthday, and it was great working with Rob to set up the rental, very simple and he was really timely in getting back to me. We loved the house, plenty of space, the rooms were nice and big and the beds too. It was clean, and had a terrific view and easy access to the pool and beach. The weather was incredible and we can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed:October 2013
  • Submitted:December 13, 2013

Joe D.

Great house, great time

We had a fantastic stay at Rob’s house. It’s very conveniently located within the complex – just a short walk to the beach/surf break as well as the pool/spa. The house easily accommodated our group of 9, with plenty of room to prepare and eat large dinners and hang out in the living room. Rob was great to work with and provided tons of useful suggestions to make sure we enjoyed our stay (which we did!). When the tide wasn’t working at the local gaviotas break, we were also able to easily drive up the road to K-38 (only ~5 mins north), which also proved to be extremely fun to surf. Can’t wait to make another trip down – the drive/border crossing was amazingly easy coming from san diego. Again, Rob was fantastic and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering a trip to Gaviotas.

  • Stayed:November 2013
  • Submitted:November 6, 2013

Fam-Duarte, Los Angeles, CA

Perfection!

The rental process was extremely easy! All of our questions were answered And felt very comfortable from the start! My family and I were very excited to stay in This home! I travel to Tijuana and rosarito on a regular basis so the “stories” definitely weren’t an obstacle (nothing to worry about I guarantee) when we arrived the home absolutely met our standards! Will definitely rent this home again!! Over all wonderful experience felt right at home! Owners are very honest people! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed:August 2013
  • Submitted:September 13, 2013

Anonymous, Albany, Oregon

Fabulous time at Las Gaviotas!

We stayed for 5 days and had an amazing time, Rob made the whole rental process a breeze and gave us peace of mind when traveling to Mexico. The house itself is great, plenty of space for our large group of 13. There was a little confusion at the gate on weather to include the kids in the group as part of the total number or not but it all depended on the guard, either way it all worked out. We spent most of time hanging out in Rosarito, which is about a 10 minute drive away. We also enjoyed a nice lobster dinner in Puerto Nuevo at “Chelas” The food was amazing! Overall we had a great trip and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed:August 2013
  • Submitted:September 9, 2013

Liz M.

GREAT PEOPLE!

We hadn’t had a mexico vacation for along time because of the problems everyone talks about. My family were a bit worried at first but in talking to Rob it started feeling safe and secure. I love the way they explain exactly where things are at and useful information about traveling to another country. Thank you for making my family vacation a unique and unbelievably safe and FUN! Thank you again and we hope to make this trip every year. It is a beautiful house!

  • Stayed:July 2013
  • Submitted:August 11, 2013

Taryn R., Marina del Rey, CA

Beautiful, Spacious Home

My friends and I stayed here 4th of July weekend and had an amazing time. The house was full but we had plenty of room and didn’t get in each others way. We cooked every meal at the house and had everything we needed to accommodate our cooking needs. The kitchen/dining area has an incredible window looking out over the water/surf. Short walks to both the beach and pool. This place was amazing. I will definitely consider renting again in the future.

  • Stayed:July 2013
  • Submitted:July 26, 2013

Briones- Bazan/Medina family, Hemet, CA, USA

BEST VACATION PLACE

It was a great relaxing time. It had all the conveniences of home. We had a great time at the private beach. Also in the pool and Jacuzzi. Everyone their is very niCE. We will definitely be return visitors. Thank you for your help and hospitality the Owners were very nice and honest. We had a wonderful family vacation.

  • Stayed:April 2013
  • Submitted:May 2, 2013

Kelli, Salt Lake City, UT

Trip of a Lifetime

Me and seven female friends of many years met in San Diego and drove to this beautiful Las Gaviotas home and stayed for five nights. It was the perfect setting for our trip. None of us could imagine anything that would have made it more perfect. It was easy to get to from San Diego, the owners sent extensive information to prepare us for the visit. The walled community was gorgeous, we felt like we were in Greece or Spain, with the pretty stucco homes, tranquil setting, beautiful gardens and cobblestone streets. We felt safe as women alone in Mexico. We enjoyed many walks and jogs around the community, swimming and sitting in the hot tub and lounging on the private beach. The photos do not do the home or area justice. The view from the home was incredible, and we fell asleep to the sound of the ocean. The home is spacious with everything we needed to cook for ourselves the entire time. Although the patio is small, it is a perfect place for quiet morning coffee or a drink for a few at sunset, and the view from many seats inside the house is breathtaking. We also BBQ’d in the pretty garden. We plan to go back as a group next year and I hope to return with my family in the mean time. We are so grateful to the owners and also the caretakers of this gorgeous property and community.

  • Stayed:April 2013
  • Submitted:April 29, 2013

Summer808, Saratoga Springs, UT

Spectacular

We came in a large group. We had a budget and a plan. We had the best time ever. The house was very functional, and had every amenity we needed. From large pots to baby spoons. We watched dolphins every morning from balcony. We were very comfortable and safe. Next time we will stay twice as long! Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful place! This was a trip the kids will never forget!!

  • Stayed:April 2013
  • Submitted:April 8, 2013

Pattie from Carlsbad, Carlsbad

Realtor From San Diego – Another Fabous Family Trip to Los Gaviotas!

Another Fabulous Family Trip to Los Gaviotas! This is a perfect location within the beautiful Los Gavoitas gated community. It is easy walking distance to the wonderful amenities; beach, jacuzzi/pool, tennis courts, and shopping. We were two families of surfers, and it was such a joy to watch the other family members catching waves while sitting at the dining room table eating lunch and watching the incredible sunsets! This home has all the conveniences plus all the extras one could possibly want in a vacation home; six spacious bedrooms, beautiful great room with large workable kitchen, warm fireplace, cozy seating, nice balcony, flat screen TV and internet access, washer and dryer, and garage parking. This was our fifth visit to Los Gaviotas and we are always sad to leave. It is a safe, clean, and friendly community. We are looking forward to another trip soon! The owners are wonderful to work with and were very helpful with all our arrangements. I can picture it now, sitting back on the balcony absorbing the stunning view of the palm trees and the shimmering ocean. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed:March 2013
  • Submitted:April 3, 2013

Robert, Coronado, CA

Our fabulous Pre-Christmas Vacation

We had such a great time at this property! The spectacular ocean views, both inside the home and strolling along the development’s pristine shoreline, were so therapeutic. The home is extremely spacious and well-appointed throughout. The kitchen is equipped with everything needed for some fun gourmet cooking. The locals are very friendly and hospitable. This testimonial is easy to give, for the owners are kind, stable and absolutely trustworthy.

  • Stayed:December 2012
  • Submitted:December 31, 2012

WWonka, Las Vegas, NV

AWESOME…as usual!!!

This marks the 5th time we’ve rented in Las Gaviotas and not once during the process have we ever been disappointed with the quality of the homes or the experience as is indicated by the fact that we continue to return. On this occassion, we were coming out to celebrate my wife’s birthday and needed to rent two homes for the long weekend as our interest group continues to grow as we tell our friends of our experience each time we return. I had a last minute request to adjust our reservation dates to add an extra day which required quite a bit of extra effort from the Owners to accommodate me. Much to my appreciation, the accommodation was made promptly, and without so much of a hint of dissatisfaction. I was very impressed by the service and continue to be amazed by the homes and the surroundings at Las Gaviotas. I CAN NOT wait to schedule our next trip out to what has quickly become our go-to getaway!!!

  • Stayed:November 2012
  • Submitted:November 19, 2012

E, Portland, OR

Endless Summer House

My friends and I spent 3 nights at this extremely serene and scenic house and location. The top floor was very fluid and perfect for communal congregating. Bedrooms on the top floor had a very beach-like, Spanish feel and the bedrooms on the bottom floor were nicely tucked away, allowing for seclusive napping if needed. Awesome, huge bay window and balcony allowed for beautiful view of the amazing surf. It was so nice to have the house fully equipped with toiletries, dishwasher soap, towels, etc. Definitely planning to return.

  • Stayed:October 2012
  • Submitted:October 25, 2012

Rodney, Chicago, IL

Great stay!

We had a great stay at the house. Everything was very organized beforehand, and the house is beautiful. Will definitely try to stay here again!

  • Stayed:August 2012
  • Submitted:October 3, 2012

Litschi, United States

Great house in awesome location

We had a fantastic time at this house in beautiful Las Gaviotas. The house is spacious and very well taken care of, the views are breathtaking. This is also one of the few 6 bedroom houses in Las Gaviotas, so ideal for big parties. The owner is super nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed:August 2012
  • Submitted:August 27, 2012

Larry, Santee, California / USA

“Best Week Ever”

We had a great time at Las Gaviotas. The home layout was perfect. The kids setup their video system down stairs and it seemed we didn’t have any of them with us. We enjoyed the private beach, the long walks along the ocean. and the fantastic sunsets. The large heated pool and hottub real nice. Can’t wait for next year. Thanks in advance

  • Stayed:August 2012
  • Submitted:August 20, 2012

Clovis Hills Families, Fresno, CA

The best place for a family to stay in Mexico

This was the most ideal place for our family + 2 other families. The place was very roomy for all of us to stay together comfortably. The view from the house was amazing and you can hear the ocean when you go to bed and when you wake up. The biggest concern all the families had going to Mexico was safety. The best thing about Las Gaviotas was the 24 hour security. Everyone felt safe and secure once we were in the rental. All the kids liked the pool, but loved the private beach Las Gaviotas has. If we go back to Mexico, we’ll be sure to stay here again. Most definitely!!

  • Stayed:July 2012
  • Submitted:July 30, 2012

Jimmy, Lompoc, CA, USA

Wonderful Oasis

Our stay at Circa Del Mar was simply fantastic. We just wanted a nice get away that was safe, clean, good for the crew, and close to some kind of surf. That’s exactly what we got. To be honest, we never really left Las Gaviotas. We brought everything we needed, The amenities were more than enough. We even had a solid Internet connection to watch American Sports. For the price and the location it is just a no brain’er. Keep up the good work guys and hope to see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed:June 2012
  • Submitted:June 13, 2012

Anita, Potrero, CA

Weekend of Weddings

We were very pleased with this home we rented, we had 2 weddings the same day at Las Rocas Resort and this home was perfect. We all had our own room and each bedroom had it’s own bathroom. 2 kitchens and wow the beautiful views from the upstairs living room and master bedroom was awesomes. There is a great Pizza place we discovered which was walking distance called Ollies and man o man was this pizza great, the owner had a San Francisco chef come in and show him how to do these great pizzas in a woodburing oven. Great wine, great food… The owners of this home were very nice and it was very easy working with them. I highly recommend this home.

  • Stayed:April 2012
  • Submitted:May 2, 2012

Sandy, Vista CA

Comfortable/Safe

Me and my family loved this home, you will find everything. I loved the big home, really spacious and really safe. Since the moment you drive in and the guards let u in you feel safe. With gated community what else can we ask for. To wake up and have a beautiful view while having breakfast… I would totally recommend this place. As we are going back in a big group this is the home i would book again….You have a pool, play ground for the kids.. Lovely place. This was not my first time here but yes my first time in this home and it will not be my last one here….. Loved the place….

  • Stayed:April 2012
  • Submitted:April 12, 2012

Vance B., San Diego, CA

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

My friends and I spent President’s Day Weekend at this house and had a wonderful time. With the six bedrooms, we easily fit with everyone getting a bed. It was a two-minute walk to the private beach (with volleyball court) and even closer to the pool/jacuzzi and hot tub. This was our third time staying at the Las Gaviotas resort that the property is located in and couldn’t be happier. For those of you more apprehensive, it is extremely safe. It’s highway the whole way until about a mile before the resort. It is gated and guarded by friendly guards who all speak English.

  • Stayed:February 2012
  • Submitted:February 24, 2012

Alyssa, San Diego, CA

Fabulous Time In Los Gaviotes

I found this property through a google search of Los Gaviotes and was originally skeptical booking online, but am happy to report I had a very positive experience from start to finish. The owners were incredibly kind and able to answer any questions I threw their way. A group of 12 of us went down and were so pleased with the home and Los Gaviotes in general. What a beautiful place!! One of my main concerns was safety, Los Gaviotes felt VERY safe as well as the drive to and from the boarder. I highly recommend working with the owners of this property if you are planning on a Los Gaviotes visit.

  • Stayed:January 2012
  • Submitted:January 24, 2012

Robin, San Francisco, CA

Another Great Experience at Las Gaviotas

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. This was my third stay at Gaviotas and this house is by far the most conveniently located between the beach, jacuzzi/pool, and the exit of Las Gaviotas – this made for a nice short walk in any direction, especially welcome when walking back to the home from the jacuzzi at night. There were 12 of us on this trip and the house was a great fit for our large group. We especially liked the open kitchen/dining area/living room fit – it was perfect for our group for socializing since all of us could fit in the same area comfortably. Staying here certainly helped my experience turn out ideal without any hassle. Overall, the house (and Las Gaviotas) is relaxing, comfortable, and clean and exactly what I need for a good getaway. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed:November 2011
  • Submitted:December 4, 2011

RedRiderUno, Westminster, California

Great House, Great Times!

Eleven friends and I just stayed at this house and we made memories that will last a lifetime. The size of the house is large enough so all of us were accommodated. This meant we didn’t have to book numerous houses and, therefore, we got a great deal. The house is positioned so access to the pool and beach is easy and so is the access to the front gate which is across the street from a ceramics shop, pharmacy and little market. The layout of the kitchen, dining room and living room is very open, well lit and has stunning views of palm trees and the ocean. The owner of the house was very easy to deal with and was prompt in answering our questions. Needless to say, we’ve decided that we’ll be returning annually.

  • Stayed:November 2011
  • Submitted:December 3, 2011

Diana, Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

Great cozy house!

We stayed at this house late October, the weather was great, the facilities and management at Las Gaviotas was very helpful. The house was clean, cozy, and very spacious. The house had dishes, plates, and other kitchen utilites that were very useful to us. I recommend this house.

  • Stayed:October 2011
  • Submitted:November 7, 2011

Skyler, Encinitas, CA

Great Vacation House in Las Gaviotas!

We had an amazing time in Gaviotas and the house was great! The house is warm and cozy and comes stocked with everything that you need. We had 10 adults stay and there was plenty of room for everyone. It has a great fireplace, a view of the waves, comfy couches and chairs, wireless internet and a flat screen TV with all the football games on. We surfed, swam in the pool, BBQ’d and watched the sunset from the balcony. The was my second time staying at this house and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to get away for the weekend and have a great time!

  • Stayed:September 2011
  • Submitted:October 3, 2011

Matt, San Diego, CA

Great Times!

Las gravitos is the perfect place to go if you have some buddies who want to surf and girls who want to get some sun! This place is excellent for large groups, with plenty of space and beds for everyone. (One warning they are strict about noise after 10pm). They have a great private beach here that is better than some you’ll find in the states and pool on the ocean…. and a great right point break… If you want to go out at night $25 cab ride to rosarito and $10 cab to puerto Nuevo. I love Mexico and this is the perfect place to escape too! There is no doubt we will be back soon!

  • Stayed:August 2011
  • Submitted:September 13, 2011

Sarah, Oceanside, CA

Can’t wait to go back!

We had a group of 11 people and went down over Labor Day weekend. It was a breeze to get there from the border – only about 45 minutes! As soon as we pulled into the gated community, and then up to the house, we were thrilled. The house was fantastic! Plenty of room for all of us, and it had everything we could ever need. The view from the house was breathtaking. We had a handful of surfers in the mix, and they were excited to be able to check the waves from the living room. There was great surfing right out front, and for those who didn’t surf, the pool and beach were perfect for tanning and relaxing. We even got involved in a fun game of beach volleyball. To sum it all up, we had a fantastic long weekend and felt very safe and comfortable within the Las Gaviotas community. We are all looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed:September 2011
  • Submitted:September 12, 2011

Halm Family, Los Angeles, CA USA

We had a great time!

Thanks for a really lovely stay at your home. 9 of us went and we all had a fantastic time. The home was well-appointed and had everything we could hope for. With all the bedrooms each kid was able to have their own room. That was a blessing! We also loved the location. We’ve stayed in the back row houses before and it was rather noisy from the traffic on the road. Because your house is situated on one of the inner rows, it was peaceful and quiet. It was also well situated near the pool and the beach. Oh and the views were so fantastic! It was such a joy to sit there and enjoy that amazing ocean view! We love staying at Las Gaviotas. The amenities are great – we love the beach, pool, and hot tub. It was a bit too hot to make use of the tennis courts, but we hope to on our next stay. The only issue we had was that when we got there some lightbulbs needed replacing and one of the toilets wasn’t flushing well. We went to the maintenance office and within a few hours it was all fixed. We felt really well taken care of! Thanks again for a great stay. We look forward to returning again very soon.

  • Stayed:August 2011
  • Submitted:September 8, 2011

Jinna 8, San Diego, CA

great vacation home

My friends and I rented this house for my 30th birthday. The house was large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. Close to the beach and pool. Great views! I would stay here again! 5 min drive to Puerto Nuevo for lobster and margaritas!

  • Stayed:July 2011
  • Submitted:August 3, 2011

High school Surf Team Coach, Dana Point, CA

PERFECT AND FLAWLESS TRIP!

I am the coach of a high school surf team from South Orange County and every year we take a surf trip over Spring Break. This year, I took 9 members of team down to Las Gaviotas for the week to hopefully enjoy some uncrowded waves. Not only did we score with a solid swell and sunny conditions, the property definitely exceeded our expectations! There was plenty of space for everyone and everything-everyone had there own beds, and the majority of the people even had their own rooms. Everything you could possibly need was at the house; bbq, dvd and flatscreen tv, poker set, etc. I have stayed in quite a few properties in the Las Gaviotas community, and this one is definitely in the upper tier. It it right in the center of the community, so it makes for a very short walk down to the beach and/or the pool. I would recommend this property to any large group or family who is interested in a trip down to Las Gaviotas.

  • Stayed:April 2011
  • Submitted:April 15, 2011

Miri, Ventura, California

Amazing ocean views, cozy and safe place for family and friends to enjoy a nice stay in Rosarito

This place is absolutely exceptional, quiet and beautiful. Las Gaviotas is a very clean and safe community to bring your family and friends. From the momment we arrived to the check in guard station I got a good feeling of this place. The guards and the people at Las Gaviotas were very friendly. The views were breath taking, the roads are coble-stone which was very nice and the gardens were kept up. It had a pool, however the Jacuzzi was under construction, a gym and nice play area for my 1.5 year old. We were able to walk during the morning to watch the sun come out, it was very nice. Walking distance from a private beach. The rooms ver very large (two master on the top floor) Had a garage for one car and plenty of parking space for two additional cars. The living room was spacious for our family of 10, has two t.v’s and two fireplaces. The outside patio is small, but they have a nice garden right in front of the house. Big windows in the living room with amazing views of the ocean. It is a 10 minute drive from main Rosarito and Puerto Nuevo. The owners were also amazing in facilitating our stay in short noticed, very friendly and responded timely to our requests. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends and we look forward to renting this place everytime we visit Rosarito. Thanks.

  • Stayed:February 2011
  • Submitted:March 4, 2011

Coralie, San Diego, CA

Perfect 6 bedroom house in Baja

A group of friends and I came down to Las Gaviotas for MLK weekend. This house was incredible, with a huge master bedroom, cozy fireplace and amazing ocean view from the patio. Las Gaviotas is by far the nicest and safest community in the area. All of my friends raved about how nice the house was, and we cannot wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed:January 2011
  • Submitted:January 19, 2011

Rodney, Chicago, IL

Excellent stay at Las Gaviotas!!!

I can’t say enough about how wonderful our stay at Las Gaviotas was. The house was absolutely perfect–exactly as described. The owner was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt to respond to my emails and answer any questions. If you’ve never stayed at Las Gaviotas, it is a splendid property. Perfectly situated in a gated community near the small town of Puerto Nuevo. During our 3 day stay, we went to Puerto Nuevo every day for delicious, cheap lobster. We anticipate we will return to this property in the near future. Many thanks to the wonderful owners for listing this property.

  • Stayed:December 2010
  • Submitted:January 11, 2011

Barbara Brown

you can’t go wrong renting this place

we had a family gathering between Christmas and New Years 9 people 3 couples and 3 singles so everyone had their own room couldn’t have been more perfect went to Puerto Nuevo three times for lobster otherwise cooked in the VERY NICE kitchen the security staff at Las Gaviotas were VERY professional and gracious always on patrol and always with a smile and ‘ola… the vendors at Puerto Nuevo were charming … they so want to encourage Americans to come for a visit… the rumors of violence there are not true and have really hurt them economically GO to Baja You’ll have fun and you’ll be treated like royalty.

  • Stayed:December 2010
  • Submitted:January 2, 2011

Mad Media, Oceanside, CA

Another Wonderful Weekend in Gaviotas

We had a great time last week in Las Gaviotas. The house itself was more than accommodating for the 8 people we had there. Great ocean view! Cupboards full of clean dishes, beds were fairly comfortable and the walk to the ocean/jacuzzi was about 3 minutes! We definitely plan to rent this house again!

  • Stayed:November 2010
  • Submitted:November 24, 2010

Charlie, Salt Lake City, UT USA

Perfect getaway in the summer of 2010.

Let me start with my first conversation with the owner. He was sincere in trying to make our stay a wonderful enjoyable one. He was flexible enough to provide the option of multiple locations allowing us to chose the place that suited my family. He recommended this location because it would be more suited for my son and it did fit us. My son loved the open floor plan, running, hiding, and plenty of places to play with his trucks/cars. The kitchen was fully stocked and made it easy to whip up meals throughout the week (also used the grill twice). The central location of the house in the resort made it easy for us to hit the playground or stroll to the pool. The staff at Las Gaviotas was always cordial and made us feel safe. Other guests at the resort were very nice and always spoke as we strolled through the streets. The resort beach is small but Rosarito is very close and you can walk for miles on that beach. The owners tips on shopping/dining/etc was very helpful. We now the area but still referenced their recommendations (great restaurants – in Puerto Nuevo and in Rosarito). We also took a drive down to Ensenada (have friends there). This town has wonderful restaurants and neat shopping. This rental experience was perfect and this property provided a home to relax in. Thank you to the owners for making our vacation unforgettable and easy. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed:September 2010
  • Submitted:October 7, 2010

Ana, Anaheim, CA

Property 19642

We had a such a good time, the place was great, beautiful view, all the rooms clean, we are all looking foward to go next year, We are planning to rent 2 homes next year. Guards were friendly, over all we had a great time.

  • Stayed:September 2010
  • Submitted:October 5, 2010

Lorena, Corona, CA

Family Vacation

We had a great stay at La Gaviotas Circa Del Mar, the oceanview from the patio/kitchen is great. We especialy enjoyed the walk on the beach, pool area and the kids playground. Rob thank you for having us at your warm and cozy home we look forward on going back.. PS Dont be scared on traveling to Mexico, Las Gaviotas is a safe and secured area..

  • Stayed:August 2010
  • Submitted:August 25, 2010

Emmy, San Diego, CA

Awesome time at Circa del Mar!

A group of 11 of my friends and I spent a weekend in Gaviotas at Circa del Mar and had an amazing time. The location of the property is super close the the beach, the pool, and all of the other amenities Gaviotas has to offer. It has a great view of the ocean and worked great for our purposes. I’d definitely recommend Circa del Mar to anyone with a large group.

  • Stayed:August 2010
  • Submitted:August 18, 2010

Cesar, Whittier, CA

R&R X 12

Pure Rest and Relaxation for 12 adults. We rented the Bayer’s house for my wife’s birthday weekend. Invited 6 adult couples to join and we all enjoyed a perfect weekend. Our group made a trip into Puerto Nuevo for a fabulous lobster dinner on Saturday night and found ourselves sitting on a patio overlooking the ocean while enjoying a fantastic spread of seafood with all the fixings. The margaritas and Dos Equis lagers were flowing to say the least! The house is perfectly set up to make all guests comfortable. I will eventually organize a trip with our kids and other families as the house would be perfect to accommodate three families of four. Thank you Rob and Virginia for being such amazing hosts!

  • Stayed:July 2010
  • Submitted:July 21, 2010

FlorVenenosa, Moreno Valley, CA

Just What I Needed!

I rented this home for my birthday weekend. It was just perfect for my group. The house had everything and then some! The view was great, the pool was perfect, the jacuzzi was MY SPOT, the neighbors were friendly, and have no issues or complaints. We took walks up and down the beach and the views were awesome. I have recommended everyone I know to Las Gaviotas and particularly this beautiful home. Thank you Bayers, you have a wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed:June 2010
  • Submitted:July 13, 2010

Brooke, Long Beach, CA

What an experience!

This house was fabulous! We took a friends trip with a group of 9 and had a wonderful time. The house is plenty roomy and I loved that the kitchen was so open to the living area. The Bayers make their place very affordable…especially with a free night at the end of it. Even though the house isn’t right on the water, you still have a beautiful, elevated view of the water. We would watch the surfers while we sat at the table for breakfast each morning 🙂 The other people in the community were very friendly the whole time we were there. I would definitely recommend staying here. We’re already planning when can get back there!

  • Stayed:June 2010
  • Submitted:June 30, 2010

Young Family of 3, Topanga, CA

Paradise

I recently stayed in the above property. It was an amazing and fun filled experience and I would highly recommend to all. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a beautiful garden. As we entered the house, we were impressed by how clean and maintained the house was. It was very spacious and the views from the house were impressive. We loved the large dining table and the built in bar. The downstairs bedrooms were great for the kids. The photos and description of the house were spot on which was great. I have stayed in Las Gaviotas before and this house was a dream. Everything was very close by, Puerto Nuevo, shopping, eating and we even went wine tasting and “La Bufadora” outside of Ensanada. We also enjoyed the fresh fish that was caught in the morning by local fisherman. The pool was great for the kids and very close to the house. Lastly, I would like to add how wonderful the owners are and what great communication they have. They were a pleasure to deal with. We can’t wait to return in the very near future!

  • Stayed:May 2010
  • Submitted:June 15, 2010

blackbeltz, San Diego, CA

Perfect Casa for Our Couples Retreat

My Boyfriend and I hosted a Couples Getaway with some of our friends and this house was perfect. Every couple had their own room, great privacy. By day the ladies loved the amenities of the property while the boys surfed. By night, we loved using the big kitchen for cooking our dinners. Do NOT hesitate renting this house, it is a beautiful home!

  • Stayed:April 2010
  • Submitted:May 19, 2010

Surfers Dream House, Orange County, California

GREAT VIEW, TONS OF ROOM AND IT FEELS LIKE HOME!

A few friends and I took a last minute trip to Las Gaviotas… and to say the lesast it was stressful getting all the details ironed out with 8 guys going. But thanks to Rob and his family, there house and his family made life much easier. They are very easy to rent from and make it as stress free as possible. The PRICE IS GREAT for all that you get! And once you get down there you’ll understand what I mean. The view is amazing, all the showers had hot water, theres enough room for everyone and it is very clean. Its a great choice for either a all guys surf trip or a get away with the family…. I know we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed:May 2010
  • Submitted:May 6, 2010

Danimal, Capo Beach, CA

Circa Del Mar

We found Cira Del Mar to be just as great as the description on the web site. We had plenty of room for sleeping & gathering in the front room. The pictures acuratly deplicted all the rooms & the fire place was a plus.Every thing was clean & well maintained. The owner gave us lots of information about Las gaviotas & surounding area. I look foward to brining my family with me on the next trip to Las Gaviotas, as this was a surf trip wth freinds. It was great being able to get in the jaccuzzi after a long day of surfing and enjoy the BBQ with friends. We are all looking foward to brining our families next time. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed:April 2010
  • Submitted:April 24, 2010

GusEsco, Santa Rosa, CA

Great getaway

My family and I recently stay at the Bayers vacation home and we were not disappointed. For someone who hasn’t been to baja this place is perfect because the Bayers go step by step on everything from how to get there to where to visit once your their. The home itself is gorgeous and the surroundings are beautiful. The best part was that their is so much to do just at “las gaviotas”,that our family saved a lot of money by staying at the pool or going down to the beach. We go down every year and we have never felt more at home, mostly because of the welcoming staff who do a great job. The biggest part for me is that my family safe at this secured gated community. So if your looking for a few day of relaxing under the sun or going to sleep hearing relaxing ocean waves, this is the place!

  • Stayed:April 2010
  • Submitted:April 24, 2010

 

Back to Circa Del Mar

 

Back to Top