La Dulce Vida Reviews


Back to La Dulce Vida

 

Alex

Large house, great for large group of friends/family

Rob’s house was perfect for our large group. We celebrated NYE with friends and family and with two kitchens, a large balcony, and tons of beds it worked out great. All cooking supplies were in the kitchen making it easy to cook some big dinners and Rob was super helpful if we needed anything. Will for sure be coming back!

  • Stayed: Dec 28, 2018
  • Submitted:  Jan 14, 2019

 Allyson G.

This property is amazing. What a view!

The house is well furnished and clean. Perfect for a family. The deck is amazing for the view, hanging out and having meals together! The Las Gaviotas community is amazing. Beautiful, secure and the beaches were amazing. So many great restaurants close by but no need as we enjoyed eating from the deck. The surfing was great and didn’t need to leave. Looking forward to the next stay!

  • Stayed: Dec 25, 2018
  • Submitted:  Jan 6, 2019

 Reyna

Beautiful house, Wonderful homeowner!!

Rob, I cannot thank you enough for letting us stay at your house. It was perfect for a Christmas vacation. The house itself was beautiful with nice ocean view, really peaceful atmosphere, gated community and very safe location. My family had a delightful time there! Your instructions were perfect and checking in and out was a breeze. You were very responsive and very helpful. Great customer service provided!! THANK YOU ROB !! I’d absolutely stay again!!

  • Stayed: Dec 22, 2018
  • Submitted:  Jan 14, 2019

 Sid G.

Lovely stay in a beautiful home

We had an amazing time in Baja thanks to Rob’s beautiful home. The house is enormous and comfortably fit our group of 6 with an entire floor to spare. Seriously.. we didn’t even use the bottom level – that’s how big this place is! Perfectly situated one row from the ocean, our morning surf commute has never been better. Could not recommend this place more, and Rob made the entire process a breeze. Thanks for everything Rob!

  • Stayed: Dec 19, 2018
  • Submitted:  Jan 6, 2019

 Wendy D.

Beautiful house on the beach with all the comforts of home

 The owner, Rob, was incredibly accommodating. The home was even nicer than we had imagined and had everything that we needed for a great minivacation. Lots of space, nice and clean and with all the comforts of home. We will definitely be renting this beautiful home again! It’s right on the beach and it felt very safe being a gated community with security. Can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: Dec 14, 2018
  • Submitted:  Dec 17, 2018

Martha G M

Such an amazing home

The home and location of the home are amazing, loved the gated community and safety provided. All we needed in one location Las Gaviotas, for sure we will be back.

  • Stayed:Sep 20, 2018
  • Submitted:Sep 24, 2018

Andrew G.

Awesome stay at La Dulce Vida!

I initially started communicating with Rob about a different property he owned. What I immediately noticed was his attention to detail and sense of urgency when replying to rental inquiries. I had stayed in the Las Gaviotas complex many times but never rented from Rob before. He provides clear instructions and much more info that I have ever received on other houses, the complex and the surrounding area in general. I was happy that I booked a property with him. This house was perfect for our large group of 10 people. Having two living rooms, 2 kitchens and a garage was very useful for us. The top balcony offers panoramic views that are not available to other houses on this street. Perfect for checking the surf, relaxing or watching the sunset. Thanks for your help Rob can’t wait to go back to Gaviotas!

  • Stayed:Sep 13, 2018
  • Submitted:Sep 22, 2018

Marissa C.

Perfect Home For Large Groups

This is a great home for large families. The house has TWO kitchens. We mainly used the kitchen on the first floor for cooking and hanging out but would migrate to the top floor to watch the sunset. The home is in the heart of Las Gaviotas and very close to the pool. Rob is great to work with, he is professional and easy to reach. It was the first time in Las Gaviotas for most of our family members and after this trip they all said they would definitely come back.

  • Stayed:Aug 22, 2018
  • Submitted:Sep 12, 2018

Samuel A.

Property was Amazing.

Overall, the home was amazing. we were very impressed. we have 10 people staying in the home, it was more than spacious. the home is right next to the ocean, there is an area that has a volleyball court on the beach. pool and Jacuzzi as well. about 15 from downtown Rosarito and Puerto nuevo maybe even less time. i would definitely recommend this to friends and family, can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed:Jun 28, 2018
  • Submitted:Ju6 6, 2018

Jen Y.

Book your stay now! Huge house, great for a group.

Our group of friends (8 adults and 2 children) had a great time at Rob’s place! The 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom house (which was a HUGE plus! A bathroom for each couple) with large patio that had enough seating for all of us, along with a large dining table that allowed us to have dinner together and play games, was the perfect house for our long weekend. Las Gaviotas is a wonderful complex – safe, clean and has a wonderful community of people. Everyone we ran into was kind and welcoming, including the security guards at the gate. There’s a pool, hot tub and beach on the property and on the weekends, there are taco vendors that set up at the pool (freshest fish tacos and ceviche!). There’s a couple of restaurants within walking distance, along with a convenience store across the street. The complex is also just a few mins from Puerto Nuevo, a nice little lively area to grab dinner (with a view!) and go shopping for souvenirs. Rob was a pleasure to work with, sharing tips and answering emails in a timely manner. His instructions were very thorough and clear, including all details needed to ensure we had a great time. Thank you so much! We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed:May 31, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 5, 2018

Will G.

Wonderful stay with friends

This was my first trip to Las Gavi’s and we really enjoyed our stay here. Owners were very organized and provided us with a bunch of info so we had a lay of the land. The house was perfectly prepared and the double kitchen is a nice perk for prepping group meals. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a surf getaway in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed:May 24, 2018
  • Submitted:May 31, 2018

Angel B.

Wonderful stay in beautiful Las Gaviotas : )

Rented this lovely beach home for a weekend getaway with Family. Rob, the owner was sincere and ensured a pleasant experience before and after our stay. The house exceeded our expectations and has all the amenities anyone could possibly need. There’s no better place to stay in Baja than the Las Gaviotas community!

  • Stayed:May 11, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 7, 2018

Jen Y.

Book your stay now! Huge house, great for a group.

Our group of friends (8 adults and 2 children) had a great time at Rob’s place! The 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom house (which was a HUGE plus! A bathroom for each couple) with large patio that had enough seating for all of us, along with a large dining table that allowed us to have dinner together and play games, was the perfect house for our long weekend. Las Gaviotas is a wonderful complex – safe, clean and has a wonderful community of people. Everyone we ran into was kind and welcoming, including the security guards at the gate. There’s a pool, hot tub and beach on the property and on the weekends, there are taco vendors that set up at the pool (freshest fish tacos and ceviche!). There’s a couple of restaurants within walking distance, along with a convenience store across the street. The complex is also just a few mins from Puerto Nuevo, a nice little lively area to grab dinner (with a view!) and go shopping for souvenirs. Rob was a pleasure to work with, sharing tips and answering emails in a timely manner. His instructions were very thorough and clear, including all details needed to ensure we had a great time. Thank you so much! We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed:May 31, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 5, 2018

Francisco M.

We always come back

My family has been visiting Las Gaviotas annually for over 30 years. We have tried various condos throughout the community; however, this condo continues to be one of our favorite. We love the 5 bathrooms which gives larger groups the privacy they desire. Two kitchen areas prevent too many cooks in the kitchen. The view from the balcony is beautiful. Best of all, the owners are easy to work with and communication is frequent and timely. You must try it out.

  • Stayed:May 3, 2018
  • Submitted:May 27 2018

RJ S.

Wonderful Time in Las Gaviotas

We had such a great time at 16 Los Pelicanos Oeste. The house is huge and easily fit all of 9 us with room to spare. The weather was awesome, we could walk down to the beach easily and hung out there all day. Also got to explore Puerto Nuevo and checked out some of the great restaurants there. Rob and Virginia were great at giving us helpful information to ensure our trip was a success. Would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed:April 26, 2018
  • Submitted:May 9, 2018

chris c.

Amazing Trip

We went out for my 50th with 4 other couples. The house was awesome. Sleeping arrangements and space were perfect. Great outside deck. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The community is beautiful! Some of the wives were nervous about entering Mexico. They had a great time! We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed:March 8, 2018
  • Submitted:March 21, 2018

ames V.

Peaceful and re-energizing!

This property might as well be two full houses, one on top of the other. Each floor has its own kitchen and living room, wifi is excellent. The views from the second floor balcony are breathtaking! Sunset was so nice to watch! We even saw the green flash! Beds are comfortable,. Las Gaviotas is quiet, which is what we wanted. We had a wonderful time there. We will stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family!

  • Stayed:February 20, 2018
  • Submitted:March 4, 2018

Jaime M.

Great relaxing oasis!

Great place with breathtaking view every morning I got up and opened my window.. place is fully furnished and up to date apliances. . Having a private beach, pool, spa and a safe place with security 24/7 . Can’t wait to come back and relax and unwind. .. thank you robert for a great place. See you soon.

  • Stayed:February 15, 2018
  • Submitted:March 4, 2018

Rebecca A.

Clean. Spacious. Close to the beach and pool.

Clean and comfortable and totally easy to check in. Good location. Beautiful views from balcony. Would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed:January 26, 2018
  • Submitted:February 15, 2018

Arlene P.

Your spacious home was perfect for our family!

It had everything we needed to feel at home. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your home. We especially enjoyed the roof top deck and patio.

  • Stayed:August 5, 2017
  • Submitted:August 19, 2017

Raschelle E.

Most Amazing Weekend

We came to Las Gaviotas for a wedding. When we chose this home, Rob and Virginia were very quick to respond back to us. They were very accommodating to any and all requests or questions. The home is beautiful with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The kitchen was perfect for family style cooking and had all dishes needed. The huge patio seating was a plus. We would definitely return

  • Stayed:April 2017
  • Submitted:May 2, 2017

Tamara T.

80s Palace Perfect for a Large Group

Las Gaviotas is the classic spot to get away, chill out and relax. If you’re coming for the brilliant architecture and interior design, you are definitely in the wrong spot. Which is why this huge house, with its funky 1980s vibe, pink accents and split-level accommodations is juuuuust right. Comfortable, very clean, central and well-laid out for multiple families / friend groups with plenty of bathrooms, two kitchens, a big formal dining table – it’s a great way to enjoy your group holiday. (I’m hoping the owners can get a Nagel print in there for the piéce de resistance — though you’ll be hard-pressed to beat the mirrored glass masterpiece in the upstairs living room. *kisses fingers*) The upstairs patio is brilliant for barbecues and sunset events. Really, this is a great house and we loved it, inspired us to play Duran Duran and have breakfast dance parties with the kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed:March 2017
  • Submitted:April 9, 2017

Tu l.

Great stay!!!

Rob is an excellent home owner and very helpful with the rental process, easy and fast communication. He went out of his way to accommodate my requests through out my stay and I can’t wait to come back and stay longer next visit!!! Massive 5 stars with a cherry on top!!! Tu

  • Stayed:February 2017
  • Submitted:February 17, 2017

Elena E.

Relaxing Getaway

The home and location was very much to our families liking. It was a very relaxing getaway, we are glad we selected this home and location for our families reunion this year. We look forward in having our next families reunions here for the following years.

  • Stayed:January 2017
  • Submitted:January 25, 2017

Gregsworld, Torrance, CA, USA

Amazing Adventure

A perfect place for family and friends. It was safe, clean and everything worked perfectly. I would highly recommend booking your next adventure here. The dual kitchens worked out great for our group. It is also very close to some amazing restaurants, Ollies Pizza, The Calypso, Splash as well as Puerto Nuevo. The security throughout the Las Gaviotas area was unbelievable and the view of the Sunsets were priceless. I plan on going back as much as I possibly can.

  • Stayed:September 2016
  • Submitted:October 5, 2016

Brian K.

Great spot

This place is great for a couple families with excellent private accomodations. Owners very easy to deal with.

  • Stayed:September 2016
  • Submitted:October 5, 2016

Sean C.

A weekend in paradise

I couldn’t say enough amazing things about Rob and his house. From start to finish he was incredible and easy to work with. The house is beautiful and spacious with one of the most amazing rooftop views in Las Gaviotas. The location is perfect no matter what you are looking for. The rooms are very well kept and updated. There are plenty of bathrooms to choose from so the girls in your group can take their sweet time. The 2 level split of the rooms makes it easy to separate your group whether you have children or friends that want to stay up all night…there is something for everyone!!!!

  • Stayed:September 2016
  • Submitted:September 13, 2016

Anonymous, San Diego, CA

Wonderful family vacation rental

This was the perfect home for 2 families with 5 kids under the age of 8 for a beach vacation. View was breathtaking. Two huge tables on the balcony to enjoy every meal together, grill too, so always enjoying the oceanview. Lounge chairs on rooftop balcony. So close you could hear the waves even inside the house with open doors. Home was very clean, plenty of comfortable beds, great showers. Kitchens were fully equipped with appliances, blenders, spice racks, and cooking utensils and pans. Washing machine and dryer in garage. Las Gaviotas was completely secure, felt very safe. Awesome surf right there if you bring your own surfboard. Kids really enjoyed playing in the sand and with the rocks on the beach, and at pool and shuffleboard court. Quick drive from San Diego and so affordable to have a large vacation home at the beach. Owners were completely accessible for questions before our visit. Thanks for a wonderful, memorable vacation ! Definitely will rent this beautiful home again!

  • Stayed:August 2016
  • Submitted:September 9, 2016

Mark S.

Perfect family getaway

We rented this house with another family and we were not disappointed. This is the perfect place for two families or one big family to spend some fun at the beach and explore many of the local attractions. We drove up and down the local coastline during the day and visited Rosarito beach, Puerto Nuevo, + La Fonda where we enjoyed the local restaurants and activities that were recommended by the home owners. Not once did I ever worry about our safety driving around and the house is in a gated community that is patrolled by guards 24/7 so we felt very relaxed our entire stay. I would absolutely recommend this house and this community to any family or large group looking to experience the local culture and beach. The owners were very accommodating, responsive, and helpful to make our trip memorable.

  • Stayed:August 2016
  • Submitted:August 30, 2016

Lizzie Tt, California

Lovely home

We absolutely love this property. The house was clean and super comfortable. If you are looking for a relaxing family getaway this is the house!!!

  • Stayed:August 2016
  • Submitted:August 26, 2016

Nathan C.

Great South of the border retreat

We had a fantastic time in this large beach house. The property was clean, well stocked and had plenty of room for everyone. You can’t beat the sunset views from the balcony and roof top deck. We can’t wait to come back down and rent this property again.

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:July 14, 2016

Irma, Norwalk,CA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

I have been going to Las Gaviotas for the past 4 years, one of my FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY when in Rosarito! Beautiful views that you can admire from your balcony at any of Rob’s houses. I have stayed at all three of Rob’s houses and they have all been wonderful stays, perfect for big families or to go in couples. Rob is a great person to deal with.

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:July 13, 2016

Alexa, San Diego, CA

The perfect escape…just 45 minutes below the border!

It’ll be difficult to put into words how great this house is. I can agree with everyone when they say pictures just don’t do it justice. When we arrived at the house, we had the pleasure to meet Rob! He was such a pleasure to work with and SO accommodating with all my emails 🙂 . We had 10 people for this trip and did not feel cramped, at all! This house is perfectly spaced to where you can enjoy time with your loved ones, and also enjoy some peace and quiet. My favorite part was probably BBQ’ing on the patio and enjoying the sunsets with dinner or waking up and enjoying a cup of coffee, while listening to the waves crash. Our group loves to cook, so Rob’s 2 kitchens were perfect for that! This location was just a hop and a skip from everything. The first day we enjoyed our time at the pool and the second day was a great beach day! The neighbors who live there full time even let us borrow some boards to surf, since we didn’t have enough room to bring ours down. The guards at Las Gaviotas are just as awesome too! So nice and happy to help you in any way you can. The guys on our trip went golfing one day and the guards helped them with a taxi there and back, as well as a taxi to Puerto Nuevo for some delicious lobster!!!! Not to mention, they told us about the amazing ceviche man who comes Saturday morning with fresh fish and other goodies. I cannot wait to come back!! I am already talking to Rob about renting again!!! Thanks again Rob!!!

  • Stayed:June 2016
  • Submitted:June 13, 2016

Ashley, Los Angeles, CA

Perfect House, Great Location and Helpful Homeowners!

I rented this home from Rob and his wife for a birthday/Memorial weekend getaway with friends and I couldn’t be more pleased. There were 9 of us and the home was more than big enough and very comfortable! And I agree with some of the other reviews that the pictures do not do it justice. Everyone room except the one with bunk beds has a private bath (and that room, can use the hall bathroom for themselves). The kitchen is large, fully functional and stocked. The roof top deck was our favorite place to relax and catch some sun. The property itself was gorgeous, though the pool/hot tub area were always crowded. The guards, were friendly and helpful, as well as very serious about the noise regulations and rules of the property. Most importantly, Rob was incredibly responsive and accommodating. He gave us more than enough info about the home, property and general city. He was easy to get a hold of all the way up until we left as well as while we were on our trip. I have rented a lot of great homes via VRBO, but he made this experience the best I’ve had yet. I highly recommend this house!

  • Stayed:May 2016
  • Submitted:June 1, 2016

Christina M.

Fabulous! Clean! Affordable! Safe! Very nice owners! Great location!!!!!

We traveled to Las Gaviotas From March 31st to April 3rd 2016. We had a mini family reunion which included my father who I have not seen in 10 years. It was an extremely emotional visit but also very exciting! I am extremely happy that we chose Rob Bayer’s home! It was amazing!! The pictures he has posted just does not do any justice to the beautiful home!! It is much nicer in person. My family loved it! I am definitely going to recommend this home to my family, friends and co workers!! The view was breathe taking! The very top roof was just relaxing to sun bathe for a bit and watch the beautiful sunset! The community pool was very clean and security was very helpful when it came to questions we had about markets, sight seeing and restaurants. They were very friendly as well. Puerto Nuevo is about a mile away and they had the best Lobster ever!!!! The little shops were just amazing!!! The bedrooms were spotless! The beds were extremely comfortable. I didn’t want to leave. 3 days was just NOT enough:( I will definitely return but for at least 5-7 days!!!! Once again, thank you Rob and Virginia for sharing your home!!! It was truly an amazing visit! Best vacation ever!! Christina Miramontes:)

  • Stayed:March 2016
  • Submitted:April 6, 2016

Jody B.

Great house and Amazing people to rent from

We stayed at this house last summer with another family. The house was clean, beautiful, and a pleasure to stay in for the few days we stayed. Two kitchens made it perfect for a stay with multiple families and we had everything we needed for the visit right there. The owners of this property are so great to deal with and make it a very simple stress free transaction. We are already booked in this house for a second trip approaching quick! Cannot wait to get back!!! Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed:August 2015
  • Submitted:March 1, 2016

Lynne N.

Great Getaway!

Friends and I went for a quick getaway and weren’t disappointed. We hung out around the property the first night walking the beach trail and grilling on the fabulous deck area. We heard about the wineries in Ensenada from the neighbor Mark and headed down there on Saturday. Reasonable prices, no lines and a few really good wines. The house was a good size and layout for our group and even though there were a few TVs, we never even turned them on! Rob and Virginia were very communicative and easy to deal with when preparing for our trip. We will definitely be going back, but for longer next time!

  • Stayed:February 2016
  • Submitted:February 22, 2016

Cody, San Diego

Favorite House In Las Gaviotas

I have been going to Las Gaviotas for a long time and this was by far the best house and experience I have had. The house is AWESOME in every way. It is extremely spacious, clean, well kept, the beds are very comfortable, location is great, and Rob the owner of the house was awesome. My group and I had a great time and look forward to going back again soon!

  • Stayed:January 2016
  • Submitted:January 13, 2016

Jeong C.

Birthday Celebration

We love Las Gaviotas! The home is in a great location with a beautiful view. This is the 2nd time renting from the Bayer family and they make it very pleasant. To add, the surfing was amazing right out front. All around perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed:November 2015
  • Submitted:December 3, 2015

Carla, Hanford, CA

A Family Thanksgiving!

We thoroughly enjoyed our four days at this lovely casa! The two kitchens came in handy for preparing a Thanksgiving Dinner! The house is particularly appealing for a large family group, since there are plenty of bedrooms. Four have an attached bath, leaving one bathroom in the hall next to a room well suited for kids–in our case it was young cousins, who loved having a sleep over. We felt VERY safe at Las Gaviotas….the guards are very diligent about who enters the complex. The pool and jacuzzi were great, and we met so many friendly people! We spent a lot of time on the veranda upstairs enjoying the ocean view and breeze. We even saw a whale playing a ways away. Rob had provided information about a very nice lady and her daughter who came and cooked a delicious authentic Mexican meal for us (and our relatives who had rented a nearby house) one evening. They came, cooked, served our large group and cleaned up the kitchen. The whole experience was very positive.

  • Stayed:November 2015
  • Submitted:November 30, 2015

Jeannie M.

Family Vacation

We had an amazing time in Las Gaviotas. The house was big enough to put all of us in there… The people living there was real nice. the house was close to everything we wanted to do…it was relaxing and the beach was amazing. I sure would like to live here because of the area. Thanks Rob and we hope to do it again

  • Stayed:September 2015
  • Submitted:September 16, 2015

Devin W.

Great Labor Day Escape

We had a blast at this house and the entire region, ranging from Rosarito to Puerto Nuevo. Extremely convenient way to spend a weekend with friends and family. Can’t say enough good things about Robert. Every time I had a question (and I had a lot) he would respond back in timely manner. We scored great surf and perfect weather while we were there. This place was perfect for our large group and had room to spare!

  • Stayed:September 2015
  • Submitted:September 14, 2015

Sara P.

Fun and Relaxing

I recently rented the house for a group of friends to get away for the weekend. We had a great time not only at the house but also at Las Gaviotas. The house is large and spacious and has a large deck for socializing and getting sun. We took the owners advice and had a meal prepared for us at the house one night. It was very affordable and delicious. We had such a great time.

  • Stayed:August 2015
  • Submitted:August 12, 2015

Linda, Palm Springs, CA

Awesome Weekend

Rob’s casa was perfect for our family. Beautiful home and location. Rob is great to work with and very responsive to all requests for information. Community is quiet and beach is easily accessible. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this to anyone with large family.

  • Stayed:July 2015
  • Submitted:July 31, 2015

Gina, Orange County, CA

Great for large groups!

Our group of 10 had a great time for a 40th birthday weekend. The house was large enough to accommodate everyone comfortably. All guests had enough privacy when needed and plenty of common areas for visiting with each other. The patio area was a fantastic time to hang out in. The pool and jacuzzi area was a close walking distance and everyone in the community was friendly. The owners are responsive and very informative. We have not been south of the border for years, but after this great experience we will back soon.

  • Stayed:July 2015
  • Submitted:July 28, 2015

Noah B.

Awesome

Have stayed in two different houses owned by Rob over the past two years. He is a pleasure to work with, always prompt to respond and his homes are wonderfully appointed. Highly recommend! Thanks for another great birthday trip Rob! Until next year…

  • Stayed:July 2015
  • Submitted:July 15, 2015

Aracely G.

BEAUTIFUL HOME!

Had a family getaway and was really happy with the home. BEAUTIFUL HOME! The community was peaceful, clean and right on the beach. Loved hanging out on the balcony and enjoying the view. The home is huge. We had 10 ppl in our group and each one of us loved this home. The owners where easy to deal with. We where very pleased with the home and the transaction. Defiantly recommend this home to everyone.

  • Stayed:June 2015
  • Submitted:July 11, 2015

Lonny W.

Stay Here!

We just got back from stay at this property and it was absolutely perfect! The home is very large and had plenty of room for our large party. Even with 8 people, there was still plenty of room with extra beds and lots of privacy. It was comfortable and had all of the ammenities to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The community is safe, beautiful and everyone we met were very friendly. The property owners are honest and were responsive to emails and questions. With great dining, beaches, clubs, and adventure around every corner, I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed:June 2015
  • Submitted:July 3, 2015

Christina P.

Wonderful trip with a group of friends

My friends and I rented this house for my birthday, and we couldn’t have been happier. With a large group, we were completely comfortable in the house, with plenty of space and a room for everyone to sleep in. I was pleasantly surprised with how well the house was equipped with everything we needed, from spices for cooking, tools for grilling, to having enough plates and cups for everyone to use. There was a second kitchen on the first floor of the house, which we didn’t even really use, but I was great to have the option for space if we needed it. Love the patio’s, we were out there any chance we could get. The roof top deck was a hidden gem that everyone loved, great views you can’t beat it! It was also very easy to get around to near by areas, such as Rosarito and Puerto Nuevo, we had no issues getting a taxi or walking to nearby amenities. We had tamales delivered to our front door from a local, which was another highlight of the trip! We will definitely be back to LG and would love to rent this house again in the near future!

  • Stayed:June 2015
  • Submitted:June 22, 2015

David C.

Everything was perfect

Staying here was perfect!!! Las Gaviotas had everything and more than we wanted. The house was amazing. We had 10 people and we all had TONS of room. The Wifi works great. The two kitchens were nice and everything was VERY clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed:April 2015
  • Submitted:April 30, 2015

Lexi, San Diego CA

Loved it!

this house was perfect for our big group over the Thanksgiving holiday. We used the whole house and it was perfect with the up and downstairs and provided a nice “adults” area and kids semi separate 🙂 great house and close to everything in los gaviotas. Super clean and the outside patio was amazing! Major plus was the wifi too!

  • Stayed:November 2014
  • Submitted:April 19, 2015

Anonymous, Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful House, Beautiful Location

This was my first time staying in Las Gaviotas. I’ve taken several trips to Baja, and typically stayed in hotels along the coast – but after staying here, there is no rhyme or reason I will be staying elsewhere on my next trip. The house is BEAUTIFUL, and VERY spacious. We only had 6 people, so we weren’t even able to take advantage of many of the amenities the house has to offer, such as the 2nd kitchen and 2nd living room that was located downstairs. The owners were very nice and extremely responsive to all questions I had before booking, making the booking process hassle-free. This private community has 24-hour guards on site, which provides peace of mind for a safe and comfortable stay. Our small group took full advantage of the pools on site, hot tub, shuffle board, beach volleyball court, and most note worthy…. the private wave. The house has an unbeatable view and had 2 separate tables on the patio that looks over the water. I will certainly be staying in this private community the next time if down there. If I have a group, I will be in this house, and if there are just two or three of us, I will certainly be staying in one of the smaller properties on this estate. I would highly recommend this particular property for large groups, and family getaways.

  • Stayed:April 2015
  • Submitted:April 14, 2015

Demetri C., Laguna Beach, CA

Paradise!

We went down to Los Gaviotas for my best friends bachelor party. Not a typical drinking type party. We like to be active. So it was more of a surfing, fishing, etc type vacation. Seeing as we live in Orange county the drive down there was fast and easy as pie. We took the toll road directly to the front gate. And our vacation began… the community is unbelievable, the house was even better. They had absolutely everything we could have needed. It was clean and huge! And a six second walk to the waves! After a long day of surfing there is truly no place I would rather unwind then the community jacuzzi right on the water. At no point at all during the entire trip did we feel unsafe. The community is so cool that you could easily stock up on food and stay there the whole time. But there were plenty of awesome restaurants and taquerias located within a few minutes drive of the front gate. All in all I’d say this was a 5 star vacation. We literally started planning our next trip to the house before we even left. I give the house a 10, And also the community of Los Gaviotas a 10. I highly recommend this to anyone thinking about it!

  • Stayed:March 2015
  • Submitted:April 8, 2015

Anonymous

Mexican Getaway

We had the pleasure of staying in Rob’s home for a last minute weekend get away. He was an excellent host, great communication, quick responses to any questions. The home is in an excellent location and the photos don’t completly do it justice it was even better in person. It had a large open floor plan with beautiful ocean views in this safe, gated community on the ocean. This is the perfect place to get away to and is great for groups with multiple families since it has 2 full kitchens and bedrooms on both floors. I would highly recommend this rental.

  • Stayed:March 2015
  • Submitted:April 3, 2015

Surf All Day, Huntington Beach, CA

Excellent Stay…

We recently stayed at the house in Gaviota, was super comfortable with tons of room! Secure single car garage with opener and space for two cars right out front. The view from the second floor deck is remarkable, the third floor deck is spectacular! All in all, a great place to stay with friends and family. Going back for sure..

  • Stayed:March 2015
  • Submitted:March 18, 2015

Sara M.

Great House For a Large Group of People

Rob went above and beyond in answering some questions I had before our trip; he also was very helpful and accommodating to me as I didn’t know until the very last minute how many people would be with us for the weekend. The house was absolutely perfect for housing a large number of people (we had ten). You won’t be sorry if you rent this place out!

  • Stayed:March 2015
  • Submitted:March 9, 2015

Hank, United States

Perfect Mexican Getaway

Great house in a great little community on the beach. Plenty of room for a large group and very safe. There is a good surf spot right out front and some fun excursions to go on that are not too far away. I would definitely recommend this house for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. It is convenient, fun, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed:February 2015
  • Submitted:March 5, 2015

08mansoor, San Diego, CA

mi casa su casa

I’m from San Diego and I’ve been to Mexico a few times, but it was never like this one. Imagine staying in a spacious 5 bedroom bathroom with ocean views from the living room, master, and insane rooftop views and patio views. The second best part of the house is the kitchen. A fully stocked kitchen with all appliances (you really don’t need anything). The house had really comfortable chairs and a sweet living room. Besides the house the complex was amazing. You can play tennis, lay at the pool, swim, bbq, play volleyball, go surfing, options are endless. The only problem is that the place is just too good and makes you not want to leave the house and even explore the complex. Luckily I managed to lounge at the beach, play volleyball, relax at the pool, and even eat a fish taco/ shrimp taco. Smart and final is about 10 minutes away and the Mexican supermarket chain store. Restaurants that are nearby are Charleys place ($1.80 for shrimp tacos), and a little further down a more upscale restaurant for rosaritos standards (price range 10-16 bucks). Hope you guys get the opportunity to stay at this house and take in the breath taking views.

  • Stayed:February 2015
  • Submitted:February 28, 2015

Joe, San Diego, CA

Amazing home, amazing location

This family’s home is absolutely AMAZING! We had 8 people stay here for 3 nights, not once did we feel on top of each other. Each bedroom had is own bathroom, 2 kitchens to work in, grills on the patio, ocean view from the patio and sun deck. Minutes away from restaurants. My group of friends had an absolute blast here. Most of us never even left the gated community except to get grocery’s! I definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed:January 2015
  • Submitted:January 26, 2015

Dan R.

Awesome Family Vacation!

We recently spent several nites at this wonderful Las Gaviotas Home. The home came fully equipped, was spotless and extremely comfortable for our family! The views and location within the complex are both outstanding! Rob was a wonderful and easy to work with Landlord! I would highly recommend staying at this home — we look forward to our next visit to Las Gaviotas!

  • Stayed:October 2014
  • Submitted:November 1, 2014

Glass man, Lake Forest, CA

Quick surf trip

Had a great time down there. Super safe and great management in las gaviotas. Rob was awesome and super easy to work with.

  • Stayed:October 2014
  • Submitted:October 28, 2014

Caitlin B., Los Angeles, CA

Amazing Place!

We came down with a group of 10 of us and Robert really made sure the place was fully equipped and prepared for us. It was absolutely beautiful! He was responsive to all of our requests and eager to provide advice for the area!

  • Stayed:October 2014
  • Submitted:October 15, 2014

Nick, Los Angeles, CA

10x Better than any Hotel

We stayed here for 4 days and had the time of our lives. Overhead surf from Marie and a huge house to hang out in for less than I usually spend on a hotel. The owners made the experience easy and were very flexible. House is great with a view of the surf which allowed us to check it constantly. Neighbors on both sides were awesome and hopefully they’d say the same of us. I had 10 guys for my bachelor party and we never had to leave (except to grab beer). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed:August 2014
  • Submitted:September 9, 2014

Greg B., Long Beach, CA

An awesome experience.

Mexico is back and bigger than ever! The Las Gaviotas experience can’t be beat and this property makes the experience even better. Two families never felt cramped. Our teenagers loved the roof deck and when it got too windy on the beach the outdoor patio area was calm enough to play cards and visit comfortably. Can’t wait to return again and tell my friends about the property. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed:August 2014
  • Submitted:August 21, 2014

Jordan, San Diego, CA USA

GOOD TIMES!

We went and stayed for 3 nights/4 days at this house. Perfect weather, good waves, great food nearby…. recommended to all. Easy instructions on getting there and great amenities at Las Gaviotas.

  • Stayed:July 2014
  • Submitted:August 7, 2014

Robert’s Fam, Huntington Beach, CA

Something For Everyone

We brought 4 adults and 6 kids (3 years to 16 years) in our party and everyone had a great time. There is so much space in the house that our 3 teenagers had the bottom floor to themselves and the two adult couples each had master bedrooms with bathrooms upstairs along with bunk beds for the little ones. Views of the ocean from the deck, excellent surf, pool, tennis, tide pools, jacuzzi, shuffle board. bonfire, bbq on deck, we did it all and everyone had a blast. Thanks again, we cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed:June 2014
  • Submitted:July 8, 2014

Coach, Texas

Happy Texans

This property, its location, its owner is absolutely fantastic. My entire family raved about the home, the amenities the location the cleanliness and spectacular view. Robert thank you for the superb service and beautiful rental home. Can’t wait to stay here again next year. Thanks again.

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:June 10, 2014

Sarah, Carlsbad, CA

Fantastic!

The house was great! Just like the pictures showed only better. The bedrooms were spacious; each had its own unique touches and set up. The kitchens were fully stocked with all that we needed. We enjoyed BBQing on the patio and the view! The community is safe and fun, they even had a fresh ceviche tent and taco stand by the pool on Saturday! My friends and I had a great time, we will defiantly be coming back.

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:May 17, 2014

Diego D.

Fantastic Home and Host

We stayed here for a birthday get away with 10 friends. This house had it all. Plenty of space to house 10 and we never felt cramped. The views were fantastic. The house was very clean and well kept. Great place to get away for a weekend, surf and relax. It’s very easy to get to the house especially with the owner’s detailed directions. We will be coming back many more times and we highly recommend staying here or any of the owner’s other properties.

  • Stayed:April 2014
  • Submitted:April 25, 2014

puravida1126, San Diego

Incredible getaway at to Gaviotas!

We had an incredible stay here with another family over our spring vacation. The house is a beautiful layout and very spacious with views from the balcony and rooftop deck. The house has all the amenities one could ask for and with the two different kitchens we felt as though we had rented two houses. The owners of the property are incredibly helpful and responsive and communicating and made our stay very enjoyable. We look forward to getting back again this summer, if not sooner!

  • Stayed:March 2014
  • Submitted:April 24, 2014

Rob

Awesome Mexico Spot

I recently went down with a group of friends for a birthday and had a great time. We ended up having a mixup between the 6 bedroom and 5 bedroom house, but the 5 bedroom had plenty of space for all of us. We felt very safe in the complex, and the owners were straight forward and easy to work with. It was great to relax on the balcony as well as surf and play beach volleyball. Its also very easy to catch a taxi into Puerto Nuevo for some lobster tacos! We all agreed this is a place we would come back to.

  • Stayed:April 2014
  • Submitted:April 8, 2014

Gonzalez Family, Gilbert, AZ

Arizona/California Family reunion at Las Gaviotas

The 22935 home was an excellent home away from home for our family reunion. The accomodations were as described, just about everything we needed was available. The Las Gaviotas community is beautiful and the office staff was very helpful. We did not want to leave and have decided to plan another family trip for 2014 but make our stay longer.

  • Stayed:July 2013
  • Submitted:April 4, 2014

Jordan, Long Beach, CA

AMAZINNG HOUSE

I took a large group of guys down for a bachelor party/fishing trip in mid February and could not have been happier with the results. I also rented one of the Owner’s other houses, a 6 bedroom house just a couple hundred yards down the street. Owner is great and really accommodating, both houses were in great shape, they both had fully stocked kitchens, comfortable furniture, clean linens and overall perfect for the amount of people we had staying. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed:February 2014
  • Submitted:March 11, 2014

Penny, Santa Rosa, CA

Family Time

This house was large enough for my mom, her 3 kids, spouses, and 4 grandkids who are now adolescents. We never felt cramped. The kitchen/living area was great, the ocean view out the dining room and patio was priceless. We all felt instantly at home. We hired the cook one evening and were treated to a feast of fish or carne asada tacos, guacamole, beans and rice, chips and salsa. They came, they cooked, they cleaned, and they left the leftovers! Excellent value at $10/person. This house is in a great location, a great community, near good beaches, restaurants, etc. But it’s also secluded there. The walk down the paths to the pool and ocean are themselves an adventure–you could be in Jerusalem with the gorgeous recessed statues in doorways and the cobblestone, etc. It’s a wonderful place.

  • Stayed:December 2013
  • Submitted:January 25, 2014

Nico, Claremont, CA

Amazing Spot

Went down with a group of fellow college kids for a mexico trip. The whole place was awesome. Excellent location, great complex, the house was super comfortable and fit all our needs. I am definitely coming back again!!

  • Stayed:October 2013
  • Submitted:November 4, 2013

Jimshoez, Encinitas, CA

The Sweet View

My wife and friends have stayed at this house numerous times. It is one of our favorites in the complex based on the spacious accommodations, quite bedrooms, amenities, the large deck, and the roof deck views. The location among the complex is also quite nice. Robert the owner is a straight shooter and has always taken good care of us. I highly recommend you stay here; fantastic for a group of friends or a large family.

  • Stayed:October 2013
  • Submitted:October 8, 2013

Houselhoff, Los Angeles, CA

Solid – met our needs.

Place was perfect for a guys trip. Nothing fancy, but really affordable and we all had a great time.

  • Stayed:August 2013
  • Submitted:September 18, 2013

Dean, San Diego, CA

Great Holiday Get Away

Rented this house to reunite with some old friends for the holiday weekend and was very pleased. The house itself and Las Gaviotas were both very nice. Was great to sit on the balcony and grill while watching the ocean. Owners were very nice and easy to work with.

  • Stayed:July 2013
  • Submitted:July 22, 2013

Hermosa Eric, Hermosa Beach, CA

Epic Gaviotas Trip

We stayed at La Dulce Vida from 7/12 – 7/14 for my wife’s 30th birthday party and had an epic time. The accommodations in the house are very comfortable, and the house has a great balcony with a great view of the ocean. The location within the Gaviotas community is convenient, and it is only a two minute walk to the pool or five minute walk down to the beach. Robert (the owner) was very accommodating to our needs and responsive to all the questions we had. We will definitely consider the La Dulce Vida house the next time we bring a large group down to Gaviotas as this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed:July 2013
  • Submitted:July 17, 2013

Daniel, Victorville, CA

Great place to spend a week

IF anyone is thinking about spending anytime down in the Rosarito,Puerto nuevo area I would like to highly suggest staying at one of these properties in Gaviotas. The Owner of these properties is very honest and great to work with. It is an absolutely beautiful place with unbelievable views of the pacific ocean. The homes are very modern much like the homes in the U.S. The private community is Very safe for families and small children as well. Most people there are retired Americans and Very friendly willing to help. Infact the Neighbor offered to let me use his phone to contact the owner who was in Russia at the time, So that I could see if we could extend our stay one more day. IF you love great seafood especially lobster and you are looking for quick getaway close to home in the U.S this is a great place to stay. The Prices our Very reasonable Compared to staying at nice hotels near by but these our Private homes with Wi fi and Very clean with all the amenaties that you would ever need. Thanks for a great week and we will most certainlly be back ASAP.

  • Stayed:June 2013
  • Submitted:July 16, 2013

Tony, Oakland, CA

Guy’s Memorial Day Weekend 2013

Our group of 7 guy’s found this home to be great home for our Memorial Day Weekend. The home is spacious with many amenities and the location is really quite superb.The rooftop access is really something to take advantage of as it has a great view and an awesome place to drink a few cold ones. Overall a great value and we will certainly look to rent this home again in the near future!

  • Stayed:May 2013
  • Submitted:June 6, 2013

Kim, Canada

Beautiful house You won’t be disappointed

The house was beautiful and clean The resort has beautiful pool and hot tub really hot There are nice cobblestone roads to walk along. My family had great time everyone friendly. The owner is really good and gave us great directions. The lobster down the road is good and you can bargain for a good deal

  • Stayed:May 2013
  • Submitted:May 28, 2013

Amy, Pasadena, CA

Amazing Vacation Home

As many people who are going to Mexico for the first time we had our reservation’s but we where blown away by how amazing it was. First working with Rob the owner was flawless and he was so accommodating. The community was gated and as we drove in we where so excited as it was much more beautiful then we thought. We got to the house and once again where so thrilled with how great it was. Very clean and open. We loved how many bathrooms where in the house and there was just so much room. Some of our favorites where having meals on the balcony, and sun bathing on the roof. The community pool and hut tub where clean. I went for walks and took pictures of all the flowers. Surfer’s where out and it was just so peaceful and pleasant. The people who actually lived in the community that we met where friendly and seemed happy we where there. We went into town one day and had fun at the Market and another night went into the Lobster Village and had Lobster. We loved it so much we can’t wait to get back. Great for a family, group, or any kind of getaway. No problems going through the border just leave yourself plenty of time getting out. Highly recommend everything about this place!

  • Stayed:April 2013
  • Submitted:April 27, 2013

Summer808, Saratoga Springs, UT

Wonderful Family Vacation!

We came in a large group. We had a budget and a plan. We had the best time ever. The house was very functional, and had every amenity we needed. From large pots to baby spoons. We watched dolphins every morning from balcony. We were very comfortable and safe. Next time we will stay twice as long! Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful place!

  • Stayed:April 2013
  • Submitted:April 8, 2013

Alex, Orange County

Exceeded Expectations

This trip was flawless. Getting to the house from San Diego took less than 45 minutes. The complex was very safe and the security was very friendly. Upon arrival to the house, we were amazed at the size. Each of us had our own large bedroom and our own bathroom. There was two kitchens and plenty of space for us to store 17 surfboard! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to catch some rays in the Mexican sun or any serious surfers looking for perfect empty waves. Rob, the owner was incredibly helpful and very accessible. I will, without a doubt, be coming back.

  • Stayed:February 2013
  • Submitted:March 4, 2013

Npatin, San Diego, CA

Wonderful Stay in Baja Beach House

I came here with a group of 8 people for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience. The house is perfectly situated in Las Gaviotas, just a short walk to the pool, hot tub, and surf break. One of the best parts of the house is the rooftop patio, which has an amazing view of the ocean. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the number of bathrooms is particularly convenient for a large group! We also enjoyed the grill and other kitchen amenities provided with this house. Overall it was the perfect space for a long weekend getaway and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a Baja retreat.

  • Stayed:February 2013
  • Submitted:February 19, 2013

Wes, San Luis Obispo, CA

Great House, Great Area, and Great Waves in Mexico!

I just returned from a 4-day surf trip in Northern Baja California, Mexico. Seven of us stayed in this 5 bedroom house, La Dulce Vita, and it was fantastic. Plenty of beds for everyone, spacious and clean inside, two kitchens, two living room areas, a big deck overlooking the ocean with a barbeque and a few tables, and a rooftop deck with INCREDIBLE views. The house is in a great location, just a 2 minute walk to the pool and hot tub, and a 5 minute walk to the beach on the southern end of the complex. We scored amazing waves the whole time we were there, barely even left the complex as a matter of fact (just to grab some tacos at K38!) This was my second time renting from the couple that owns the house, and they are very friendly and accomodating. There was a slight hiccup in receiving my key (mailed to wrong address), and the owner called me up quickly to rectify the situation, informing me that a key and the car permits would be waiting for me at the front gate of the complex. Sure enough they were, zero hassle getting in, we were sitting on the deck with a beer and some great views within 45 minutes of passing through the border! I will definitely be returning to this house in the future, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed:January 2013
  • Submitted:January 9, 2013

lada808, Hawaii

Charismatic and Budget Friendly

Awesome 2-story home with fireplace, outdoor grill & seating area, the photos really do not do this home justice. The Owners were/are amazing to work with. It was so simple and easy! Paid thru Pay Pal, they mailed to keys to the house with an info package and we mailed the keys back to them when we returned back to the States……….and your all done! And that’s pretty much how the whole time there went! We did some grocery shopping and we were good to go! House was very clean and had everything: pot, pans, towels, even firewood! If you are looking for a GREAT, CLEAN, NICE & COMFORTABLE place to get away with the family and/or friends and you are on a budget (like me) then look no further, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed:December 2012
  • Submitted:January 5, 2013

tom1578, Los Angeles, CA

Tomas Corral

This is a beautiful home…they have security at the front gate…this is a big house with a great ocean view….i would definitely recommend this house… my family had a great time…we had a good time at the pool the BBQ, and we also cooked inside…it has two kitchens…two living rooms…5 bedrooms…i will absolutely try to reserve again on my next trip… thank you!…

  • Stayed:November 2012
  • Submitted:November 11, 2012

LA Libby, Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Baja Getaway!

This house is ideally set up to accomodate a large group of friends or two families. There are plenty of rooms/bathrooms and two kitchens (what a brilliant idea!). The deck upstairs was large enough to accomodate our group of 10 with plenty of space to spare. We enjoyed the pool (never over-crowded even on a holiday weekend), the beach was quiet and private and by all accounts, the surf was excellent! The owners of this property are wonderful to rent from, prompt with their response and willing to answer any questions you may have. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed:August 2012
  • Submitted:September 27, 2012

Chris, Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Birthday Weekend

Stayed at this property for my birthday with family and friends. 5 bedrooms, four of them with bathrooms attached. Plenty of room for 10 of us. The surf was excellent. Felt very safe with the gated community and security present. Not far from town. General store across the street if you need anything. Great value.

  • Stayed:August 2012
  • Submitted:September 26, 2012

Nate, Huntington Beach, CA, USA

Relaxation in Baja

Hi Rob, we’re back stateside and had a great time at your rental house. Good weather and great waves made for a very enjoyable time. The directions and information you provided prior to us going down was very helpful and we arrived in Gavitoas via the toll road in about an hour after crossing the border. The house met our expectations and was very well equipped for our lodging and cooking needs. Thanks again for how responsive you were to my e-mails and how easy it was to rent from you.

  • Stayed:August 2012
  • Submitted:August 26, 2012

Percy, Sacramento, CA

Baha Vacation

WOW, what a place to stay. Had a great and exciting time. Once there, we enjoyed the outstanding features the house had to offer. There were eleven(11) of us and we had plenty of room to enjoy everything without distrubing one another. Our stay was just to short and we wish we would have had another week to enjoy the house and the area.

  • Stayed:August 2012
  • Submitted:August 17, 2012

Lizbeth, Kansas City, MO

Great Place

This is my second time in Las Gaviotas, liked it the first time, loved it the second! Is nice, relaxing clean and security staff is always on sight. Meet friendly pleople. Heated pool by the beach. The house is very nice with a great view to the ocean.

  • Stayed:July 2012
  • Submitted:July 26, 2012

Marco and Carmen, Tijuana, B.C. México

Happy Family Reunion

We rented this house recently (07/18- 07/22) for my daughter’s 6th birthday with 3 other families. The summer vacation with the family was amazing, the kids really enjoyed playing in the pool and at the beach we are already planning when we can go back. The community is very safe, friendly and beautifully maintained. The house itself is very beautiful and perfect for our family and as described on the web really cozy. We had too much fun; the view from the roof deck is amazing. Everything was very clean and there where no problems at all, We had more than enough room for the 12 people (Family Members). The owner was easy and friendly to work with, very responsive, and I’m sure at some point we’ll rent from this owner again.

  • Stayed:July 2012
  • Submitted:July 23, 2012

Lorena, Corona, CA

Family get together

I highly recommend this home for large families or a large group getting together for a good time. This home has plenty of rooms and space for everyone to relax. I especially enjoyed having a cup of coffee outside on the patio watching the waves getting that morning sea breeze (priceless ). Thank you Rob for having us once again in your beautiful house can’t wait for our next family get together.

  • Stayed:June 2012
  • Submitted:July 14, 2012

Birthday Girl, United States

Relaxing and fun weekend with friends!

I rented this house for my birthday weekend with friends and it was amazing, we are already talking about when we can go back. The community is very safe, friendly and beautifully maintained, we had a great time surfing and playing on the beach. The house itself was charming and perfect for our group- we particularly had fun with the “surprise” extra deck up on the roof- the view and sitting in the sun was amazing! Everything was very clean and aside from one toilet not working (there were plenty of other bathrooms to use) there were no problems at all. Both kitchens (yes, there were 2!) worked great as did the grill outside. The owner was easy and friendly to work with, very responsive, and we will definitely rent from them again. The only piece of advice I would give is to bring extra garbage bags with you as we used up the ones in the house pretty quickly.

  • Stayed:May 2012
  • Submitted:June 1, 2012

socalsurfer33, California

Great Trip!

My stay here was terrific. My first day I was blessed with some incredible surf, and stayed out for almost 3 hours catching waves. The second day a fisherman brought some fresh fish and oysters up to the pool area – he made the best ceviche I have ever had. Puerto Nuevo has some great deals on lobster dinner, which was great. There are also some vendors in Puerto Nuevo, which have some great trinkets to buy as gifts (jewelry, bracelets, blankets, etc.). Las Gaviotas is very safe, with guards patrolling the area all night. The home was clean, and spacious, it was really nice having so many bathrooms and bedrooms. The owner is very easy to work with, and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great vacation.

  • Stayed:May 2012
  • Submitted:June 1, 2012

Mike, Long Beach, CA USA

Excellent Las Gaviotas Home!!

We have been going down to LG for 20 years and we finally found a great place! The most comfortable beds ever!! The deck is one of the larger ones in the community and can comfortably seat 10 people. The bonus is the additional roof top deck where the ladies got sun all day long! The split level with two kitchens worked out well so that that kids could “do their thing” downstairs. Great home for 5 couples or several families. The kids enjoyed the bunk bed room with additional trundle bed.

  • Stayed:February 2012
  • Submitted:February 8, 2012

Anonymous, Santa Barbara, CA, US

Heaven

Perfect week. Although we did luck out with the weather. Giant apartment. Was perfect for six. We were three adult couples. Mom and Dad and the son and daughter with their spouses. Careful of the surf unless you know what you are doing, but big kitchen, well equipped, We spent a wonderful week going to Ensenada, Puerto Nuevo, El Nido, Rosarita etc. My wife was nervous about Mexico but this complex is safe as milk, very good security, clean as can be. Long promenade to walk, exercise, do Yoga. We made a fire most nights, barbeque. Great pool, hot tub. My kids had to return to Portland and they left in tears. The owners are really nice and helpful. Wireless…Lots of TVs, but we never turned them on. VERY highly recommended and I am really a pain in the butt critical. Only drawback…You can’t bring your dog.

  • Stayed:December 2011
  • Submitted:December 30, 2011

er9804, Los Angeles, CA

Saying We Enjoyed Our Stay Would Be an Understatement!

I read about this place here on vrbo.com and booking was a breeze. The owner was very helpful and very informative about the property and the community of Las Gaviotas. Getting there was just as easy. What can I say about the house, it was amazing. 2 kitchens, 5 bedrooms, 5 baths, 2 living rooms and a balcony with amazing ocean views! The house was well stocked when it came to kitchen appliances, which made our life way easier. When it came to security they did a great job watching the community 24/7. The community of Las Gaviotas is a very serene and quiet place with tons of activities like surfing, swimming, tennis, or just relax. Also the location was convenient to shops and restaurants specially Puerto Nuevo ( Lobster Village). I would stay at this property again and recommend it to anyone. Again Thanks To the owners Rob and Virginia for letting stay at your property, and making our stay much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed:December 2011
  • Submitted:December 29, 2011

Toddo, Sunset Beach, CA

Gaviotas Regular – We Keep Coming Back Here!

First off, Gaviotas is such a great place to stay – family yet adult friendly, fun surf, and a secure Baja experience. I’ve been traveling through Baja to surf over the last 25 years and have been staying in Gaviotas now that I have a family. Secondly, and very importantly, Rob has been so awesome to work with for my Gavi’s stays over the last several years. He has been very accomodating, is willing to work with you, and just plain pleasant to work with. I’ve stayed at several other places but we keep coming back to the Bayers’ place – they are great to work with!

  • Stayed:August 2010
  • Submitted:December 29, 2011

Ron, San Diego, CA

Las Gaviotas Villa

What a great vacation home! Fantastic ocean view with two full kitchens, we loved everything about this place. We felt very comfortable with the gate-gaurded community environment. Close to many great restaurants, shopping and awesome surf breaks. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed:November 2011
  • Submitted:November 30, 2011

Alexandra T., Carlsbad, CA

Beautiful House and a GREAT Location!

This property exceeded our expectations! The upstairs master (our room) was wonderful with access to the balcony. The other guests loved their bedrooms as well…especially loved each room having its own bathroom! I also loved the high cielings and comfortable funiture as well as 2 kitchens so no one had to fight over the cooking. The best part of this place was the rooftop deck where we could check out the waves and lay out. The photos and descriptions were accurate…everythig was in good condition and clean. The owners were very helpful and quick to help with any questions or concerns. We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed:October 2011
  • Submitted:November 2, 2011

Candee, Tucson, AZ

A Great Place to Stay

We were a large group of family members & co-workers, and the rental fit us all just perfectly. The house was clean & was exactly as it looked in the pictures. It had great ocean views, and the beach was just a short walk away. We had left a few items behind, and the owner was gracious enough to send it all back to us. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends!

  • Stayed:October 2011
  • Submitted:October 27, 2011

Team Dirty, Cave Creek, AZ

Very accommodating owners!!!

Nine of us stayed in this house very comfortably for a one week business trip. The owner was very gracious and attentive and took care of our every need in a very timely manner. The guards at the gate were also very helpful in making arrangements for us when necessary. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful and allowed for a very relaxing stay. The house was well equipped and included fast internet service which was helpful as all nine of us needed to log in each night to check in at home in the States. The roads from the border to the house have been greatly improved in recent years. I have always felt safe coming to Baja Mexico and this trip was no exception. Thank you !!!

  • Stayed:October 2011
  • Submitted:October 26, 2011

Spainiard, Los Angeles, CA

Las Gaviotas Quick and affordable Get Away

I loved staying in this home in Las Gaviotas. The house was beautiful, it is way better than staying at any hotel because you feel like you are at home here. This house is perfect if you have two families wanting to share a house because the upstairs and down stairs each have their own full kitchens and living rooms. The close access to the communities amenities of the pool, jacuzzi, shuffleboard, and tennis courts was perfect for long fun days in the sun. The only bad thing about this place is that I wish I could go more often, in other words I wish I could make time to go every month it was so awesome!

  • Stayed:October 2011
  • Submitted:October 18, 2011

Paul C., Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful Place

What a great place! The owner is great to work with and the house is exactly as described! Los Gaviotas is wonderful to stay at and the beach is very accessable. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed:September 2011
  • Submitted:October 2, 2011

rosartio beach lovers, Bakersfield, CA

Great weekend in a beautiful home

First I would like to thank the Bayers for the use of there beautiful home. We stayed for labor day weekend, it was 4 couples and we couldnt have picked a better place to stay. Everyone in our group was amazed and how comfortable and safe we felt in this home. From making the reservation to writing this review it has been a pleasant experience. I have stayed a few other places in Las Gaviotos and this has been the best place. I highly recommend it. We are planning a trip again this fall and we plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed:September 2011
  • Submitted:September 20, 2011

Crystel, Buckley, Washington

What a Beautiful Home

The pictures of this home doesn’t do it justice! 2 families (a total of 9 people) stayed here and it was perfect. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious, living area was great too. We were a little taken back with the two kitchens as we havn’t seen that before, but it was great. The balcony was to die for (and the sun deck up top was pretty cool too) and a beautirful view. The neighbors are very friendy, we felt right at home. Garage was a bit of a tight fit as the street doesn’t give much room when there are cars parked on it to pull into the garage but we made it work. I would recomend anyone staying here, you won’t regret it. We were dissappointed when the vacation was over.

  • Stayed:July 2011
  • Submitted:July 26, 2011

Anonymous, Calexico, CA USA

Another Great Get Away

Rob we have enjoyed staying in your comfortable home on 3 different occasions. We felt so safe & comfortable that we invited our grandchildren to come with our daughter & her husband & they absolutely enjoyed themselves. The beach was wonderful, the weather beautiful & your home as always was so comfortable & well-equipped with everything you could possibly need. There has been so much negative propaganda on visiting Mexico that I just wanted to say thank you for providing such a safe & stress free environment. You have always been so helpful in helping us decide which of your properties would accomodate our needs & we’re looking forward to staying with you again this month & later in Sept. I would recommend any of your properties to anyone wanting to enjoy a relaxing vacation at the beach. Thanks again for making it so easy to enjoy such beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed:January 2011
  • Submitted:July 13, 2011

Paul C, Las Vegas, NV

What a great rental!

This was such a great experience! The owner was easy to work with, everything was done through PayPal and the keys came in the mail! The house looked exactly like the pictures. Security was great and the entire community was AWESOME!

  • Stayed:May 2011
  • Submitted:May 16, 2011

Angelica, Oceanside, California

Paradise!!

What an experience!! This property is a home away from home. Fully equipped with everything needed in order to make your stay an absolute pleasant one. 2 Kitchens!! Its like 2 Homes in 1. The Ocean Views from the balcony were amazing. It was the perfect getaway for my family and I especially during a difficult time for us all with the loss of our aunt. I’ve stayed at several other homes in Las Gaviotas and absolutely love the gated community, pool, beachfront access, 24 hour security, but out of all the homes I’ve stayed at, This Property has been the Best. I would recommend it to everyone. I look forward to many more stays in the near future!!

  • Stayed:April 2011
  • Submitted:April 28, 2011

Anonymous, Santa Barbara, CA

Awesome Get-away

We had a great time at this location. Our teenagers also like it. It was roomy, big, clean, comfortable and had all the necesities. The scenery is beautiful and the place is better than what the pictures show. We felt safe with the gated community and with the 24 hour guards on premises. It was also quiet. We had Isabella come cook for us one night and her dinner was authentic and delicious. We will certainly return. It was also a good deal and one of the nicest locations to rent.

  • Stayed:March 2011
  • Submitted:April 1, 2011

Anonymous, San Diego, CA

Paradise, One Hour South of San Diego

This was my 4th time staying at Rob’s house in Gaviotas and it seems to get better every time. We had 10 guys on a surf trip and couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place to stay in Baja. The house is huge, clean, and super comfortable. Gaviotas is safe and secure, and you’re 5 minutes away from Puerto Nuevo and some amazing lobster. We spent most of the time in the water or at the house , BBQing on the upstairs patio and checking the waves from the rooftop deck. We scored great weather, waves, and an incredible place to stay in the middle of January. Can’t beat it.

  • Stayed:January 2011
  • Submitted:January 13, 2011

travel4surf, Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable and accommodating!

Took a lil mini posse down there for New Years weekend and the whole gang loved the unit and Las Gaviotas. This place is also known as La Dulce Vida in the community, and with the five bedrooms and big community spaces, it makes for a sweet time and relaxing trip! Having two levels, each set up with its own living/dining room and kitchen, meant plenty of kitchen goods to use and pick through, and plenty of hang out room and privacy. We had multiple couples and friends all staying together no problem. The upstairs can easily accommodate everyone hanging out in the large living room and big ocean-view deck. And the ladder leading up to the roof top surf-view platform was sweet! (only one of its kind that we could see). Quick walk to the surf breaks and, there are good views of them from Master bedroom and front deck. You can tell the furniture and decor has been there for a while, and it could use a spruce up in my humble opinion. But I’d say the furnishings about average for what you’d expect for a vacation rental. And, on top of it the owners were super helpful, when for me the New Years festivities started early, and I forgot the house keys for the unit and didn’t realize until I was already in Mexico! Quick call to the owners and they had me all sorted out! On New Years Eve day no less! I’d stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed:December 2010
  • Submitted:January 12, 2011

Anonymous, Calexico, CA, USA

beautiful get away

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay Rosarito Beach, the info supplied by the Bayers was right on as well as the pictures they provided. Everyone at La Gaviotas was friendly & ready to assist us in any way. The accomodations were comfortable & everything we needed to enjoy ourselves was supplied. The view from the patio & living room at the house were breathtaking. The grounds as well as the community pool & hot tub were immaculately maintained. There were 10 of us who were more than comfortable in this beautiful 5 bedroom home. We were so enthralled with the view we didn’t venture out too much into Rosarito but chose instead to relax & eat all of our meals at “home”. We shopped locally for food to prepare & everything we needed to prepare as well as serve our meals was provided. A few of the younger ones in our group did venture out into the “city” & enjoyed themselves but said they preferred to remain in the comfort of our lodging. We will definitely be visiting again & have already recommended these accomodations to all of our friends & family. The sunsets & sunrises were priceless.

  • Stayed:November 2010
  • Submitted:November 27, 2010

Deeron, Encinitas, CA

Mexico at its best

I went down to Las Gaviotas with about 10 other friends 6 stayed in another house down the street. We are all about 25-30 and had a great time. There is something for everyone, relax on the private beach in the pool jacuzzi, on the amazing balcony or surf or go out for shopping and dinner at puerto nuevo or ensenada. Absolutely amazing. We will be back!!

  • Stayed:November 2010
  • Submitted:November 21, 2010

jl, Los Angeles, CA

Great Property

This house has it all – two kitchens, five bedrooms and bathrooms, a fireplace, two balconies (including one rooftop), a patio, garage laundry … you name it! 8 of us stayed for a long weekend with plenty of room to spare. The accommodations are nice and can’t be beat for the price. The furnishings are modest and comfortable, very authentic to coastal Mexico. The two balconies looking out over the rooftops and to the ocean are second-to-none … from mid-morning mimosas to late night margaritas, relaxing while enjoying the ocean breeze and scenery can’t be beat. Quiet location, not too far from the pool/jacuzzi/clubhouse, and a stone’s throw from the path down to the beach. Definitely worth checking out! Owners are friendly and responsive, and offer GREAT deals for stays throughout the year and for repeat visitors.

  • Stayed:October 2010
  • Submitted:November 3, 2010

Courtney, San Jose, CA

Perfect Getaway!

WOW! Is all I have to say. Being from the bay area, it was a long drive but it was SO worth it. Our group could not of asked for a better place. We were 5 couples and it worked perfectly! Every room had at least a queen with the exception of a king (my room), and they all have bathrooms! It was so convenient to have your own bathroom. As well as two kitchens! One upstairs and one down stairs. The place was very clean and in great condition. This place would be perfect for any group that needs a quiet getaway. However, if you need to check your email on your vacation, there is wireless internet, which worked great for us, and super easy to connect to. Our group was concerned about the safety, but I could not have felt safer when we got there. It is a gated community with guards that are really helpful. It was also very nice to have our own pool, spa, and beach to go to. In fact, the only time we left Las Gaviotas was to go grocery shopping or grab a bit to eat. On the weekend, you can get awesome fish tacos at the pool as well as fresh fish and yummy oysters! Overall, I know I can’t wait to come back on a vacation here.

  • Stayed:July 2010
  • Submitted:September 9, 2010

Kim, California

Dulce Vida, 5 bedroom house

The view and the house is absolutely beautiful, we had such a great time. The house is huge and can easily accommodate 10 people. The best thing about the house is waking up to a gorgeous ocean view and the rooftop deck was amazing to check out the surf in the morning. We have stayed at other houses in Los Gaviotas and this one was by far the best. The owner recommended we use a local lady to cook a birthday dinner for my boyfriend who was staying with us and it turned out great, she made some amazing food. All appliances and amenities were up to date and its close to both the beach and pool.

  • Stayed:August 2010
  • Submitted:August 23, 2010

Lomeli, San Jose, CA

WONDERFUL!!!!!!

This property is definately wonderful, relaxing, comfortable peaceful. My family had such a wonderful time at your property we are already planning another vacation. It was so much better than staying at a hotel. The guards where so pleasant they were not rude and very helpful. Your house is a charm!!! Thank You so much, it was a Great vacation!!!!

  • Stayed:May 2010
  • Submitted:June 14, 2010

Arturoc, Los Angeles,CA

hermoso lugar (beautiful place)

Best place I’ve been around the area…the house is very clean and has all the services that you may need, from confortable beds and sofas to newer apliances and barbecue; plenty of beds and space for the family… location is perfect, right by Puerto Nuevo where you can eat some of the best lobster at the right price…beautiful oceanview….my kids loved the playground where they could walk from the house in a very safe enviroment. The resort is so peaceful and quite and you can hear the seawaves all day long. I can’t wait to go down again, I think I will go more often now that I found this place. The owner is a very nice, desent , but mostly a friendly person that makes it very easy to deal with when renting the place.

  • Stayed:April 2010
  • Submitted:May 5, 2010

Ana Schultz, San Diego,CA

For a perfect getaway in …

For a perfect getaway in November all I hoped was for a sunny day for our little engagement party, and I couldn’t ask for more. From the moment I saw this house on the list I could see myself and my guests just having a great time from the living room,the kitchen, the balcony to just relaxing and having a good night sleep in the homey bedrooms. I loved all the bathrooms and just having your own without having to worry about space, privacy or time to get ready or showered. The three car space is so convenient. “We had a wonderful time, the house is beautiful. Really nice view, balcony and space. It was perfect.” So far from all the houses I’ve stayed at Las Gaviotas definitely one of the best. I’d love to go back and stay at this home. Thanks again for the beautiful home, it’s lovely.

  • Stayed:November 2009
  • Submitted:December 1, 2009

Samuel Velazquez, San Diego, CA

We had a great time on ou…

We had a great time on our stay at “La dulce vida”.This is a nice house very conveniently located at “las gaviotas” resort. We felt very safe in Baja and never had any problems at our stay (just do not forget your passport to go back). Wonderful experience definitely will go back again, hopefully soon. Thank you Virginia & Rob!!!!!

  • Stayed:August 2009
  • Submitted:August 27, 2009

Armando Armenta, San Diego, CA

We had a great time durin…

We had a great time during our 3 days stay in this house. When we got there it was exactly the same as we saw on the pictures and very clean by the way. It has everything you need to sleep, cook and relax during your stay. The 2 living rooms are very nice and large enough for big groups, not to mention that they are very comfty. The 2 decks are very nice as well and with great views. Another PRO’s are that each room has its own bathroom and that the house is just steps away from the pool and jacuzzi… I would definitely recommend others that are coming down to Rosarito, to rent this house at Las Gaviotas. We are even planning to rent it again during the summer.

  • Stayed:April 2009
  • Submitted:April 27, 2009

Anonymous, SD, CA

(16) What a wonderful e…

(16) What a wonderful experience! We rented both of their houses (16 & 145) for my birthday weekend. We had a large group consisting of couples and single people. Rob was nice, insightful and helpful through the entire process. This house had two decks with views that were amazing. We even had two full kitchens. There were plenty of rooms and all the things you need were already there. It was nice for peace of mind to be in a secured and safe community too. We fully enjoyed the cute little community area. The pool, jacuzzi and shuffle board area was awesome. We even spent time at their private beach too. There is a restaurant right across from the gated community that had good food and entertainment. I will definitely come back and often.

  • Stayed:October 2008
  • Submitted:October 16, 2008

Kyle6, Louis, MO

We had a great stay at La…

We had a great stay at Las Gaviotas. The ocean view from patio of the home was great, as was the heated pool and fish tacos at the clubhouse! We had 3 families, 6 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room. We were initially concerned about the travel through Tijuana and the safety of the area. The travel was safe, the area was developing and nice, and the Las Gaviotas complex itself was gated, clean, and a nice place to relax. We look forward to coming back, and will pick the same house if possible.

  • Stayed:September 2008
  • Submitted:September 17, 2008

John Oppenheim, La Crescenta, CA

We had a great time. The …

We had a great time. The house had plenty of room for the 7 of us and could have held more quite comfortably. Great central location within the complex, nice views, nice kitchen and plenty of bathrooms. Nice to have a washer and dryer available. As far as supplies go, the house was very well stocked with everything. I would deffinitely go there again. We had no trouble traveling through TJ. No problems anywhere. Crowds are deffinitley down and lots of good uncrowded waves. The owner is very easy to deal with.

  • Stayed:September 2008
  • Submitted:September 10, 2008

Sharon S.1, Barrington, IL

We had a wedding to attend…

We had a wedding to attend in Rosarito so our whole family was flying from all over the US to attend. The apartment had all we needed and more! With 7 adults and 4 children, there was plenty of room for everyone. The decks were amazing — especially at night where you could see tons of stars and relax. We enjoyed the beach and pool too. Loved the tacos at the pool snack stand. Thanks Rob & Virginia.

  • Stayed:August 2008
  • Submitted:August 26, 2008

Steve Williams1, Cibolo, Texas

We had WONDERFUL time at …

We had WONDERFUL time at this property. It had everything our family could wish for. From beautiful sceneray for romatic walks, to room layouts that allowed for privacy and common areas in the home, and on the balcony where we could recount the wonderful experiences of the day, or plan fun filled activities to come. The childeren even took pride in having their own bathrooms. We enjoyed the pool and the house very much, and hopefully can return to this location.

  • Stayed:August 2008
  • Submitted:August 20, 2008

 

Back to La Dulce Vida
Back to Top