Costa Azul Reviews


Back to Costa Azul

 

Jimmy and Amy V.

Amazing

This house is amazing! Not only is it huge and roomy, but its beautiful and has all the necessities you need (kitchen appliances, grills, washer/dryer). Walking distance from the beach. We enjoyed our time and will definitely becoming back.

  • Stayed: January 10, 2019
  • Submitted: January 19, 2018

 Darek C.

Great time!

Big, spacious home with 6 bedrooms to accommodate 12 people! We had three families stay together and this home is one of the only homes in LG to accommodate such a possibility. The views of the ocean were amazing and a great view of the break at LG. Everyone had comfy beds. Very large kitchen to accommodate everyone! Great toys to use at the beach, surfboards, kayaks, boogie boards, chairs etc.. We hope to return to LG!

  • Stayed: December 28, 2018
  • Submitted: January 14, 2019

Judy S.

Perfect house and location

House was amazing with great amenities. Location was perfect. Walking distance from the beach. Its location in a Gated community felt very safe. House perfect for a large group. Owner easily accesible and answered all my question. Would definetly recommend this house. Already planning our next stay there. My family loved this place. Thanks Rob

  • Stayed: December 14, 2018
  • Submitted: December 20, 2018

 

Devon A.

Best Baja Experience

We had a fabulous Thanksgiving getaway with plenty of room for all 11 of us. The 3 stories provided enough space for everyone to stretch out and find privacy when needed. The top floor has a spectacular view and plenty of room for large groups to prepare and enjoy meals together. Just a short walk to the beach and pool through the charming Las Gaviotas community. We took several short trips into Puerto Nuevo for souvenirs and restaurants. Las Gaviotas was an easy and fun place to get the whole family together.

  • Stayed: November 21, 2018
  • Submitted: December 10, 2018

Matthew W.

Amazing Views

The top floor is the best! Great balcony, plenty of room to relax and enjoy the views

  • Stayed: November 5, 2018
  • Submitted: November 19, 2018

Paola G.

Beautiful and Spacious Home!

This home was absolutely beautiful. We had a big group made up of 5 couples. The home was perfect, it had enough space for everyone and was very clean. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook large meals and prepare drinks. Rob was very friendly, attentive and easy to work with. I can’t wait to stay again. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed:Sep 27, 2018
  • Submitted:Oct 6, 2018

Kale W.

Awesome Get Away For the Whole Gang

Recently went down for an extended Weekend and had an amazing time. The community if safe and clean – the private beach is marvelous! The house is spacious and comfortable with all the comforts and amenities that could be desired. For those thrill seekers – we went to the Tijuana water park for a day, highly recommend!!! Will definitely stay again soon!!

  • Stayed:Sep 20, 2018
  • Submitted:Sep 27, 2018

Marissa C.

Beautiful home with a great ocean view.

We had a very fun stay at this house. It was perfect for entertaining on the top floor and watching the sunset. Very clean. Perfect for large families or for two smaller families who wish to share a home. Our kids enjoyed sleeping on the bunk beds. The owner responds in a timely fashion and is very organized and answered all our questions

  • Stayed:Aug 22, 2018
  • Submitted:Sep 18, 2018

Fanny C.

Beautiful home with the best view to wake up too!

This past weekend my family and I visited las Gaviotas and I must say best weekend ever!! super safe beautiful place. Rob saved the weekend after looking and looking for a last minute place to stay, he emailed and made his home available for my family and I to stay and enjoy our mini vacation, he was professional and kind person my family was truly happy and thankful with rob for working with us. We hope to enjoy his home again in the near future.

  • Stayed:Aug 10, 2018
  • Submitted:Aug 13, 2018

paige n.

Great spacious place with awesome ocean view

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a very clean spacious place with a homey feel and nice ocean view. It’s steps to the beach, and it was nice the place was equipped with games, beach gadgets, and plenty of dishes and cleaning supplies. I would recommend this to family or friends and would definitely be interested in staying again.

  • Stayed:Aug 5, 2018
  • Submitted:Aug 11, 2018

Kim H.

Great for large group. Beautiful views!

Our group of 11 stayed here for the weekend. If you haven’t stayed in Gaviotas, it’s the best and this place is no exception. The house has 3 stories and 2 balconies with amazing views of the ocean on each. The first two floors are the rooms and bathrooms and the top floor is the huge and open kitchen and living room. The place is an easy walk down to the pool area or beach.

  • Stayed:Aug 2, 2018
  • Submitted:Aug 16, 2018

Erik W.

Relaxing with beautiful views

plenty of space and all the amenities you could need. The Beds were comfortable and spaced out well so each room had their privacy. The views from the balcony were amazing and the breeze throughout the day kept everything cool. We felt very safe inside the gates and the security staff and property managers were very nice and helpful. Rob was very accommodating and was understanding when i needed to change the dates. Great communication and helpful when i had questions before and during our trip. Overall it was the perfect house for our group and we will be back!

  • Stayed:Jun 23, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 30, 2018

Mackenzie L.

Great for a group!

We loved our stay at this house–we were in town for a wedding and it was the perfect home base for our group of 11. We loved the large kitchen, parking for 3 cars, and convenient location just a short walk from both the beach and the front entrance. We would definitely come back and recommend to others renting in Gaviotas!

  • Stayed:Jun 20, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 25, 2018

Shelby K.

Amazing Ocean Views, Great Community Space & Safe

We went with a group of friends to celebrate a few birthdays and enjoy the beach and surf. The house was spacious, clean, and beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed the large community spaces to cook family meals and watch the sunset. The house is fully equipped with every appliance you could need and beach toys. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed:Jun 7, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 15, 2018

Jose R.

Family Vacation.

The house had a beautiful view to the beach. Great rooms and very spacious. Easy access to the main road to the city and to restaurants. We will return again.

  • Stayed:Jun 1, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 17, 2018

Adam S.

SPECTACULAR!

Rob was SO helpful and easy to work with. His place is beyond amazing. Truly a magical paradise! We look forward to going back again in about 6 months.

  • Stayed:May 23, 2018
  • Submitted:Jun 7, 2018

Nick R.

Had a wonderful time staying in Las Gaviotas!

The house was very nice and clean. Rob was very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed:Feb 18, 2018
  • Submitted:Mar 7, 2018

Katie.

The Best!

The home was so beautiful and perfectly located! A group of 9 friends and I rented this home for my 30th, and it was the best choice. We were able to visit the Valle and take advantage of nearby restaurants. One of the days was spent enjoying the beach and BBQing! Rob was responsive and helpful in giving directions and suggestions for enjoying Gaviotas! He provided different payment options, making me feel secure with the process. Thanks Rob!!!! We look forward to our next stay here!

  • Stayed:Feb 15, 2018
  • Submitted:May 14, 2018

Paula K.

AMAZING VACATION! SAFE AND BEAUTIFUL!

We had an AMAZING time at Rob’s house. It was perfect for our families (total of 11 between adults and kids). The community is so beautiful and we plan on going bak. Thank you, Rob! Paula

  • Stayed: Dec 28, 2017
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018

Randy C.

absolutely perfect !!!!!

Gigantic house! 6 adults and 5 kids everyone had a nice room even has a mother-in-law quarters on the 1 floor. The dining table is as big as the house it self ! plenty of room for everyone to sit at the same time for meals and games. The kitchen is just as big plenty of room in the kitchen for multipurpose at the same time. The sandy beach is on the same side of the compound as this house which made it a short walk. We all had a wonderful time and can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: Dec 21, 2017
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018

Harry C.

Beautiful and impressive home with access to everything you need inside the house and compound.

Our weekend trip to Mexico was made complete with this home. It’s large, convenient, and has everything you need. Rob, the owner is as well incredibly easy to deal with and he makes your trip as easy as possible. Will absolutely go back!

  • Stayed: October 12, 2017
  • Submitted: October 20, 2017

 

Michael C.

Great Place for a Large Group

After five times of coming to Las Gaviotas, this was my favorite spot. The living area was large enough to accommodate our group and had great views from the balcony. Beach access was an easy walk from the spot. I will definitely be booking this house again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: Aug 9, 2017
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017

Savanna c.

Very spacious

We rented this Beautiful home for a few days while in town for a wedding. The house is very nice with all amenities to relax and enjoy the time there. We loved that it was in a gated community with security. Our family and friends that stayed will definitely keep this place in mind if we are going to be out in Mexico again. Thanks for opening your home to us. – Savanna Castro & the wedding party

  • Stayed: Jul 26, 2017
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017

Thomas P.

Awesome!

Had a great time. Owner a pleasure to do business with, very helpful!! Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: Jul 15, 2017
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017

Lily C.

Incredible home!

Our family truly enjoyed our here the house was great, had everything you need. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the views were incredible and the pool area also very clean and beach was so nice and relaxing definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: Jul 9, 2017
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017

Maricela G.

It was nice

The place is great and clean

  • Stayed: Jul 2, 2017
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017

Hector C.

Great, relaxing group fun

We rented this house back in March and had a great time. There was a group of 10 of us, all in our early 30’s to early 40’s and all family. We were celebrate a few people’s birthdays. We’re glad we decided to rent this house. The set-up is perfect, it’s 3-levels. Bedrooms in the first and 2nd floor. The 3rd was the kitchen, huge dinning room where we ate and played games, this floor also had a nice balcony with 2 grils. When people wanted to stay-up and hang out, the 3 floor was the place to be, this way people slept down stairs. I recommend if staying up late, to close the windows this way the neighbors don’t hear you. We made a deposit, no damages done to the property, I received my full deposit money shortly after our departure.

  • Stayed: March 9, 2017
  • Submitted: June 27, 2017

Blaine J.

Great time with friends!

I decided to rent this place for my bachelor party and it was awesome. The place was clean, beautiful & literally a stone’s throw from the ocean. Not to mention, the view was great. What was even better than the house itself was working with the owner of the property. Every time I had a question or concern, he answered almost immediately, and he did a great job letting us know everything about the house, surrounding area, directions from the border, FAQ’s, etc. It’s all about convenience folks!! My friends and I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed:April 2017
  • Submitted:May 5, 2017

Clara B.

Very relaxing and spacious

Had a nice getaway with several other families. The house was well appointed and we loved the kitchen.

  • Stayed:March 2017
  • Submitted:March 28, 2017

Grant, San Diego, CA

100% perfect

I had my birthday down in Las Gaviotas. This property held 5 couple easily, plus two friends. Views were amazing, check in was easy, the owners were awesome, and everything went according to plan. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed:December 2016
  • Submitted:December 31, 2016

Pedro V.

Great beach house

Absolutely loved this place. Great views. Tons of space for a big family.

  • Stayed:November 2016
  • Submitted:December 7, 2016

Eric B.

Great times at a great spot!!

Easy access from the states with activities for all. Would recommend to anybody and looking forward to returning one day!!!!

  • Stayed:October 2016
  • Submitted:October 20, 2016

Davis F., San Diego, CA

Great stay for an active bunch

I had 10 guys come to my bachelor party and this was the perfect house to store 10 surfboards in the garage and sleep everyone! Unforgettable experience taking freshly caught fish in Ensenada and grilling them on the deck watching the surf and sunset. This was my best Las Gav Experience. Beautiful Property. Owner is quick to respond and very professional getting you all the info asap. 5 star

  • Stayed:September 2016
  • Submitted:October 3, 2016

Sonja A.

Best way to wake up in the morning!

This house was exactly what we were looking for…spacious, clean, well maintained and an unbeatable view from the large balcony. There was a bit of an ant problem but we kept the place really clean and it wasn’t a problem. It is also close to the beach access and has plenty of parking. Rob is really easy to communicate with and always responded promptly to our emails.

  • Stayed:August 2016
  • Submitted:August 30, 2016

Jessica W., San Diego, CA

Beautiful Home for Big Group!

We celebrated a 30th birthday with 12 adults and 1 baby over a weekend in July. Rob’s house was a great choice for us – the pictures are very true to how the house looks. The three stories are nice – especially for sleeping babies being able to be on the bottom floor while the adults all hang out on the top floor. Super close to the beach, and wonderful views of the ocean. Has all the amenities you will need – and Rob is super helpful and responsive in email communication prior to the trip. I highly recommend to anyone else booking a trip to Las Gaviotas with a big group 🙂

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:August 10, 2016

Manoela D.

Good.

The house itself is great, location and accomodation-wise, but there are some things that need attention like the very very slow drip shower in the downstairs bathroom, the infestation of ants in the bedroom closest to the downstairs bathroom and also the overall funky smell of the house (maybe it needs to be aired out more from time to time?). And we were asked to not leave dishes out and to take our all our trash out, although we payed a cleaning fee, so not sure why we needed to do that. But overall it was ok.

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:July 27, 2016

Tim, Oakland, CA

Destination Location

It had been 35 years since my last visit to Las Gaviotas and the stay exceeded my high expectations. Much outside the community has changed but within the community walls you’re in another world. This house in particular is a fantastic place for a couple of families to get together and play at pool during day, then BBQ Carne Asada as the sun sets. You get an excellent view of surfers on the break that’s straight out. The living room is extremely comfortable and the kitchen is great for those who want to entertain. You’ll also appreciate that the house is very clean and the neighbors are respectful. We took a quick drive out each day to lunch and play on a sandy beach, but next time I’ll be tempted to not leave the compound for the entire 3 days.

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:July 25, 2016

Eva A.

Beautiful home!!!

Nice and spacious home. Enough room for all of us. Everything was clean and we had everything we needed. We had a great time!

  • Stayed:July 2016
  • Submitted:July 23, 2016

BCT, Solana Beach, CA

Lovely balcony, gorgeous view, very spacious

Rented this home for my 30th birthday, and it was perfect. This house is a gem. Very spacious and beautiful kitchen, nice dining area, lots of bedrooms. The best part was probably the balcony, we spent most of our time out there. Highly recommend this home to anyone. You won’t regret your stay.

  • Stayed:June 2016
  • Submitted:July 19, 2016

Kayla, San Diego, CA

Amazing Getaway for large group

The space was beautiful and very accommodating for a large group of 12. Close to the ocean and community pool, our group had an amazing time at this home. Rob was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area and even provide us with a list of activities and restaurants he recommended. We even hired a lady to come to the house and cook a fabulous mexican feast thanks to Rob’s recommendation. I plan to go back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:May 11, 2016

Norma G.

Beautiful home, felt very inviting, very nice view

Had my family with me it was very roomy and clean, guards were very nice and helpful I would recommend this home to friends and family

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:April 23, 2016

Natasha H.

las gaviotas

this place was beautiful and a perfect spot for me and my 10 of my friends, it was a quiet area but the views were incredible and lovely to wake up to the ocean view. Rob was very easy to work with which makes the whole process much easier. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:April 20, 2016

Tom G.

Excellent first time experience in Las Gaviotas

Working with Rob was so easy! My friends and I had a blast staying at his house to celebrate my birthday. The entire process from start to finish went incredibly smooth thanks to Rob’s customer service. The house is was very clean when we got there and I was surprised to see that they had plenty of kitchen wear available to make a large BBQ diner for me and my guests. I’ve stayed in the Club Morena Villas, Las Rocas Hotel and the Puerto Nuevo Hotel and I had the best experience staying at Las Gaviotas by far. I would highly recommend renting from Rob again.

  • Stayed:April 2016
  • Submitted:April 14, 2016

Lisa I.

Fantastic Family Rental

We have been coming to Las Gaviotas for 20+ years as a surfing family. Now that our adult children have children this house was perfect for our needs. Usually we rent multiple homes but on this occasion we wanted to be all under the same roof and this lovely home did just that. The family, kitchen dinning room floor allowed us to enjoy cooking, dinning and card playing all together and then on the rainy afternoon the grandchild had the second floor to play ‘hide and go seek’ as we enjoy quite conversation on a different floor. We will diffentatly return to this quaint, save and gated little community this summer as a family of 9 and will rent this home again.

  • Stayed:December 2015
  • Submitted:January 29, 2016

Mabel H.

Excellent Family Rental Home!

My family and I have chosen to stay in Las Gaviotas every time we decide to spend time in Rosarito. It’s a beautiful and safe community in addition to be being steps from the ocean water. We can have a large family (12-15 members) when we travel so locating a big enough house can be difficult. Fortunately for us, we found this home! This home was very spacious, plenty of comfy couches for us to enjoy our movies days, large dinner table for us to enjoy our Christmas family dinner together. The kitchen is also very spacious & open which allowed us to move around easily without being in each others way during our meal preps. There’s an island in the middle that came in handy a lot. Keep in mind we have anywhere from 6-7 people maybe more in the kitchen prepping meals at one time. This house came with a lot of amenities as well. We found everything we needed in the house which was AWESOME! No one complained at all about this house (and we have a lot of whiners in our family). Everyone was able to shower without waiting and there was plenty of hot water. You will never feel crowded in this beautiful home! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend if you have a large size group to choose this rental. The owners are very friendly, flexible and answer all your questions as needed. They were great to work with 🙂

  • Stayed:December 2015
  • Submitted:December 30, 2015

Janos P.

Perfect for a big group

Last week we had another great stay at las gaviotas. since we had a big group of 11, we stayed in this great 6 bedroom. lots of space and great location at the south end of the community (closer to the beach and surf) with a great view of the waves from the balcony. the house is very nice and kitchen fully equipped. we’ll definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed:November 2015
  • Submitted:December 1, 2015

Curt R.

Excellent group getaway!

My group of 12 friends had an amazing weekend in Las Gavs. The house was spacious and had everything our group needed. My bed was comfy and didn’t hear any complaints from the rest of the crew. The gated community is located on some of the most scenic coastline in all of northern Baja. The grounds are lush and beautiful. We couldn’t believe we were only 30min south of the boarder, but we felt a world away — in a good way. The surf was great and we got to enjoy fish tacos from the fish we speared in the nearby kelp patties. It’s a super short drive south to Puerto Nuevo or 10-15min up to downtown Rosarito. Robert was super responsive via email and was a pleasure to do business with. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed:November 2015
  • Submitted:November 24, 2015

KTBot, San Diego, CA

Very Comfortable for Larger Group!

I have been down to Las Gaviotas one other time before and it was a lot of fun! My husband decided that he wanted to return to Las Gaviotas to celebrate his 30th birthday. I came across this house on the Las Gaviotas website. We knew we would have 10-12 people coming along with us and we wanted everyone to stay in the same house. (The last time we went everyone was staying in 2-3 smaller house scattered around the community – this was not ideal to us.) I was so happy to see this place available for the dates we wanted! I personally have never used VRBO or anything like it before, so I was nervous to rent in this way. Overall, the whole experience was super easy! The owners made the entire process seamless from start to finish. They answered every question I had and always got back to me very quickly. The house was very clean and spacious! We arrived on a Thursday and there was ample couches for everyone to sit and get a good view for Thursday Night Football! There was never waiting for a bathroom/shower and you never felt crowded in a house with 10 other people (11 of us went in total). I would definitely reserve this house again (along with any other property the owners rent out since they are very honest trustworthy people)!

  • Stayed:October 2015
  • Submitted:November 20, 2015

Natasha L.

Wonderful Host and Experience

Rob was incredibly easy to communicate with. My family enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. It was exactly as described and turned over in clean condition. Overall we had a wonderful experience. The spacious home offered panoramic ocean views and ample room for a group of 12. Highly recommend this host and his lovely home.

  • Stayed:October 2015
  • Submitted:October 21, 2015

Alex G.

The Perfect Weekend Away

A group of nine friends headed down to this amazing home next to the sea for a relaxing retreat. That is exactly what we got! I would highly recommend this get away for it’s ease to get to, location near Puerto Nuevo and access to the surf. Rob was super easy to work with and also very accommodating. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed:September 2015
  • Submitted:October 7, 2015

Jessie, San Diego, CA

Safe, secure and beautiful

This house is absolutely perfect for large group of people. We had a group of 12 friends and the place accommodated us perfectly. The house was super clean and well stocked. The view from the balcony was AMAZING and the large living room made it easy for everyone to hangout! We spent most of the weekend laying out by the pool and playing volleyball on the private beach. I’d highly recommend this house and complex!

  • Stayed:September 2015
  • Submitted:September 21, 2015

Christophe F.

Great home in an amazing location

I used to come down to Gaviotas on a regular basis in college. Now that I have a family, I wanted to share these great experiences with them. I am so happy to have found this great home with plenty of rooms, amenities, and two balconies with great views. The owners were extremely easy to work with and very friendly and responsive. The only thing I would have changed is that I should have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed:August 2015
  • Submitted:September 8, 2015

Cori M.

Great girl’s trip!

This was our first time in Las Gaviota’s and it was perfect! Quick and easy drive from San Diego and guards were nice and helpful. We had a day excursion to the wine valley and hired a driver that the guard recommended. It was amazing and we can’t wait to go back. A quick and easy drive (40 min.) from Las Gaviotas. We were planning our next trip before we even left!

  • Stayed:August 2015
  • Submitted:September 7, 2015

SD Vacationers, San Diego, CA, USA

Amazing beach-side house for an equally amazing vacation!

This was our 2nd time back at Las Gaviotas and we brought a few friends with us (11 people total) to share the experience. We definitely needed a place that could accommodate all of us without feeling cramped. This house served us well and then some! 3 stories complete with modern amenities, beautiful views, and comfy rooms. Bedrooms are spread across the 1st and 2nd floor (with a shared balcony for 2 of the bedrooms) while the 3rd floor is dedicated to dining area, kitchen, living room, and patio. Every area of the house is spacious and well-kept. We were also happy to know that the Wi-Fi/broadband was fast and reliable to keep in contact with our loved ones while we were away. We spent half of our time there on the patio enjoying a incredible, direct view of the Pacific ocean, which arguably is the best feature of the house during the summer time and the other on the private beach, which is just a short walk from the house. The patio grill and kitchen oven/stove were utilized throughout our stay to provide homecooked meals when we were too tired (aka too relaxed) to go out and eat. Booking the house was easy. Rob was very communicative and courteous with me throughout the whole process (especially after our stay). He provided much detail about the house and all the required information we needed about our stay, including directions, nearby attractions, and an informative FAQ. Everything was clear-cut and detailed so to avoid any confusion on my part. I really appreciated that. Our stay was safe, fun-filled, and relaxing. We wished we could’ve stayed at least another day! We’re definitely hoping to stay at this house again for our 2016 return trip!

  • Stayed:August 2015
  • Submitted:August 26, 2015

Christopher M.

Great Baja retreat

Haven’t stayed at Gaviotas in years and had forgotten what a jewel it is. Safe, fun, friendly, and close to all the fun spots in the Rosarito area. Rob’s place is comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. He and Virginia are professional, honest, informative, and courteous. A pleasure to rent from. No hassles, all fun. Thank you!

  • Stayed:June 2015
  • Submitted:July 2, 2015

Pman, Redlands, CA

Guys Trip

We frequented Baja quite often in our college years, but were reluctant to go back for the past 10 years due to the negative publicity. I was informed about Las Gaviotas by a co-worker and started researching. I liked they lay-out of this house and it had more than we expected once we got there. The owner of the house was extremely hospitable and informative the entire way from what to bring down, the border crossing, local activities and the safety of the complex. The wifi at the house allowed us to keep in contact with our families with no issues. We went down with the guys to check it out and we are all planning trips with the spouses for the near future.

  • Stayed:May 2015
  • Submitted:June 10, 2015

Sean, Los Angeles, CA

Weekend getaway

This house is epic. The views from the balcony are spectacular. Surf is good. The private beach has a Volleyball court and plenty of space to lay out. We took advantage of the pool and the Jacuzzi which stays open till midnight. Tennis court is well kept. Bring your rackets if you’re looking to play. Reservations can be made at the security gate. Gaviotas is very safe and quiet. Come prepared for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed:May 2015
  • Submitted:May 12, 2015

Ryan A.

AMAZING!

I rented this place for me and my friends, and i have never had so much fun in mexico before! this place is beautiful and awesome. This was the first time i have been to mexico and was very skeptical about it at first but once i arrived there, it truly was an awesome experience. The guards are super cool and all the locals are really nice. top it off with good surf and you cant beat this place! Rosarito is just a couple miles away to so all you need is a short drive away. I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed:April 2015
  • Submitted:May 7, 2015

Sarahj, New Zealand

Time out in Mexico!

A group of my friends and I went down for the weekend and had a blast. So much to do and so little time. None of us wanted to leave on Sunday! The home is very affordable and accommodating for a range of people. I am from New Zealand and Las Gaviotas was a nice taste of Mexico! I definitely recommend this house!

  • Stayed:April 2015
  • Submitted:April 13, 2015

Brock J., Los Angeles, CA

GREAT HOUSE! GREAT COMMUNITY!

Our bachelor party of 9 landed the most house that we could imagine for our trip. I’m sure the owner was hesitant when I asked him about renting to bachelor party. But he trusted us and couldn’t have been easier and more pleasant to work with. On top of that, his house was great. Huge layout, two balconies, big kitchen, and more than enough room to make us all comfortable. To make things easier, he was very easy to work with. I would certainly recommend this house to anyone I come in contact with. I will most definitely come back myself.

  • Stayed:March 2015
  • Submitted:March 26, 2015

Aja Maile, Los Angeles, CA

Great weekend getaway!

Our group of 12 had a great weekend at this beautiful house. Everyone had more than enough room! The house owners made us feel very comfortable and safe during our stay. The community is gated and there are plenty of fun and relaxing things to do there. We will be back!

  • Stayed:March 2015
  • Submitted:March 18, 2015

Carly R., San Diego, CA

Amazing Baja Beach House!

I rented this beach house with a group of friends from San Diego and it was amazing! The Las Gaviotas community was easy to find (good signage) even though we arrived after dark. We felt very safe in the gated community and the security guards were very helpful. The house was incredible! It fit 10 people very comfortably and the view from the top balcony was the best part of our trip. We all wished we could have stayed longer and I think we will definitely be back. The host was easy to communicate with and everything went very smoothly. If you’re looking to stay near Rosarito with a large group, stay at this beach house!

  • Stayed:February 2015
  • Submitted:March 2, 2015

Anonymous, Calexico, CA USA

Return to paradise

Once again our long weekend turned out to be extremely enjoyable & relaxing. We were a large party of different ages & everyone enjoyed themselves. We were able to stroll on the Malecon, take advantage of the private beach & relax in the Jacuzzi. We always take advantage of all the amenities in your home to cook or BBQ delicious meals that we enjoy while sitting & enjoying the beautiful ocean views. If we decide to eat out it is so easy & quick to drive to Puerto Nuevo or cross the street to take advantage of authentic tacos. We have been staying in one of your homes for many years now & we are never disappointed. All of your homes, but this one in particular have spectacular views. There is nothing better than drinking your morning coffee & watching dolphins feed or surfers surfing. We keep returning year after year because we know what to expect & because of the great service we receive from you Rob. I’m already trying to figure out our next visit. Thanks for making us feel so comfortable & safe.

  • Stayed:December 2014
  • Submitted:January 27, 2015

Sam, Santa Monica, CA

Awesome getaway in Gaviotas!

Our group of 12 had a fantastic time staying at this property. Everyone had ample space in all areas of the house. We had fantastic weather and incredible surf while visiting and cannot wait to go back. I would strongly recommend this property, by far our best stay in Gavi!

  • Stayed:November 2014
  • Submitted:November 25, 2014

Helen M.

One of the best places!

My friends and my family enjoyed our stay here. It was surprise birthday trip for my wife and I’ve invited some of our close friends. They really enjoyed our 2 days stay at this place. The location was ideal and we had some of the best views of the place.

  • Stayed:August 2014
  • Submitted:October 2, 2014

Ryan, San Diego, CA

Good time

Great response from owner- very available- terrific views and a nice safe gated community. Tv was a bit shoddy at points for football, but other than that first class.

  • Stayed:September 2014
  • Submitted:September 15, 2014

Kuch, San Diego, CA

Wonderful weekend for all!

I rented two homes from Robert and both houses were above and beyond my expectations. We lucked out and had amazing weather and waves for all three days we were there. I would recommend Staying here to anyone. The community is safe and quiet, and a short distance from the boarder.

  • Stayed:August 2014
  • Submitted:August 13, 2014

Greenroom619, San Diego, CA

Great Getaway

The house is very nice, well kept, and accommodated our party of 12. We were there 4 nights. It was well equipped and the view from both balconies was beautiful. It is a spacious home and the location was a short walk to the beach. LG is a large property so it was nice to be that close to the private beach. The owners are very responsive, friendly, courteous and provided a lot of good information. I’ve stayed at other places in Northern Baja and they were nice, but LG is up there on my list. I recommend this home if you have a large group. We are definitely going to return.

  • Stayed:August 2014
  • Submitted:August 12, 2014

Erika, La Mesa, CA

Perfect for a large family!

My family had an amazing time in this beautiful home. Having four teenagers who need their privacy this home was great. There was enough space for everyone to have their own rooms, plus my parents too. The view from the third floor balcony was so breathtaking and the kitchen was so much better than my own kitchen, I miss it already.

  • Stayed:July 2014
  • Submitted:August 8, 2014

Claudia, Mexico

Great service and great home.

We had a great time at this property it was much bigger than I expected and very well equiped. The photos on the site don’t make the house any justice, perhaps, I hope I can contact you next summer. The owner will make your booking so much easier, he was so attentive. Don t think twice if you are looking for large peaceful house.

  • Stayed:July 2014
  • Submitted:August 5, 2014

Lisa R.

Amazing Vacation

Our family of 12 had the most wonderful vacation in Las Gaviotas. The house is more beautiful and spacious than the picture reveal. It was an easy walk to the ocean and pool with a fabulous view from the living area and balconies. The kitchen is beautifully stocked and very easy for many cooks working together at the same time. We enjoyed our stay so much we plan on making it a yearly event. The owners were easy to work with and the property is safe and clean.

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:June 22, 2014

Donel, California

Birthday weekend

Me and my group of 11 friends decided to try this place out for my birthday weekend and it was the best idea ever! The house was amazing and the view from the 3rd floor balcony is breathtaking. The house has everything you need aside from food and drinks, the pool / spa is right next to the beach and Las Gaviotas has a very resort type of feel. My group enjoyed the trip so much we are already planning on coming back very soon!

  • Stayed:June 2014
  • Submitted:June 20, 2014

Janet, Los Angeles, CA

Great Customer Service, Awesome View & Beautiful Community

This was a great experience from start to end. The owner was super thorough and accessible, which we were nervous about since this was the first time renting in Mexico. The home is spacious. The community pool is awesome & the taco/ceviche stand was the BOMB!!! Plus, from the pool area at around 5pm we saw a group of whales swimming North-so awesome! Spoiler Alert: brace yourself when you first walk up to the 3rd floor – OMG the VIEW! It was close to Rosarito, yet away from the madness. Super close to Puerto Nuevo… We loved the Home & We love MEXICO & their hospitality! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:June 3, 2014

Tim, San Diego, CA

Tim

A large group of 12 of my buddies and myself went down to this beautiful complex of Las Gaviotas for a 3 day surfing trip and had the time of our lives. The house was gorgeous and perfectly fit all 12 of us comfortably. The views are amazing as we were able to watch each other surf from the rooftop. It was a very relaxing trip and we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed:May 2014
  • Submitted:May 8, 2014

Gabe

For the price, you can’t beat it!!!

If you know Las Gaviotas, you know that this is an amazing place to stay, particularly with your family as they run a tight ship! This is a very safe, very clean, beautiful community. We just cam back from a 4 night stay with my four generation family (4 months old to 89 years old) we had a place. We are experienced Baja travelers and I can say that this specific house is a great place to stay. The best feature is the common area, upstairs. It has a huge kitchen, comfortable lounging area and large dining room table that will fit all twelve people. The view is fantastic. The place is clean and everything works as it should. It has a fully stocked kitchen – many mexico rentals say they do, but this one actually does. They have all the pots, pans, cooking utensils, plates, silverware you will require. All this makes it a very comfortable stay. The bedrooms are what you would expect for the price. I highly recommend this rental!!! The property manager is great. He will answer all your questions and take care of you.

  • Stayed:April 2014
  • Submitted:April 23, 2014

Ica1018, Santa Paula, CA

Family and Friends Vacation

We had a GREAT time this is the 3rd time we stay at Rob and Virginias properties and we come from Santa Paula, California this time we went to celebrate my cousins birthday and let me tell you we were amaze on how beautiful the view was. When we arrive the house was clean and everyone in Las Gaviotas was friendly and very helpful overall this HOUSE is the BEST. We are planing on coming back in the summer and there is no question this well be are destination.

  • Stayed:April 2014
  • Submitted:April 23, 2014

Family Escobar

Amazing place for a family reunion!!

We Come from toronto, Canada looking for a place for a family reunion. And this place at las gaviotas exceeded our expectations its extremely spacious and well maintained. It was all that the owner promised and more. I never expected to see the amount of commodity this great house got to offer defenetly will return again.

  • Stayed:March 2014
  • Submitted:March 20, 2014

Jordan, Long Beach, CA

AMAZING HOUSE

I took a large group of guys down for a bachelor party/fishing trip in mid February and could not have been happier with the results. I also rented one of the Owner’s other houses, a 5 bedroom house just a couple hundred yards down the street. Owner is great and really accommodating, both houses were in great shape, they both had fully stocked kitchens, comfortable furniture, clean linens and overall perfect for the amount of people we had staying. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed:February 2014
  • Submitted:March 11, 2014

Court, Carlsbad, CA

Great spot for a quick get away

I would fully recommend renting this home! The view of the beach is amazing. A great spot for a big group, wheather it’s family or friends. The house is very spaceish and has a large kictchen so it was easy to cook a lot for my whole group. The lay out of the house was private as well. Rob the owner is super helpful and responded quickly to my phone calls and emails. I will be coming back to this spot again.

  • Stayed:February 2014
  • Submitted:March 11, 2014

Ryan W.

Beautiful large home with awesome views!

Rob was an excellent host. Very accommodating as I rented 2 of his homes for our wedding in June. The large house was great for housing a lot of family with plenty of space. Great kitchen, and excellent views. Close to everything in the community too. easy walk to beach and pool. Don’t forget to add a trip to Puerto Nuevo for a lobster dinner to your to do list! will definitely be back to rent again. thanks!

  • Stayed:June 2013
  • Submitted:February 3, 2014

Hector, San Diego, CA

Beautiful Family Retreat

We had a wonderful time at the house. The best part about the place was the pool. It was clean, beautiful and right close to the beach. The listing was quite accurate. The pictures were very helpful. I was impressed with the fact that the house very clean and comfortable. We had a large group 5 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room for all. I loved the WIFI a must to stay in touch and plenty of TV’s for the kids. With all the separate rooms, each couple had their own room for privacy. The lot was right on the beach, which was beautiful at night. I would recommend for families. Robert Thanks! You have a beautiful Home. Hector ThaThe waves turned up the sand a little but it was still great.

  • Stayed:November 2013
  • Submitted:December 8, 2013

Daniel, San Diego, CA

Costa Azul, the perfect Baja vaction home

I recently visited Las Gaviotas with a group of family and friends. From my first email checking availability, to a follow up email after our stay Rob was extremely helpful and professional. Rob responded right away to answer all of my questions and helped book our weekend get a way. The Costa Azul home was clean and the views from both decks are amazing. With three levels and large rooms this home is perfect for a family or a group of people. With impeccable service and a great location, I highly recommend this home to anyone looking to visit Las Gaviotas. Thanks again Rob and Virginia! Daniel

  • Stayed:November 2013
  • Submitted:November 12, 2013

C, San Diego

Get Away for 10

I am grateful for having fond Robert’s rental. The home is beautifully situated in a private community I have been going to for years. The house is spacious, well equipped, and conducive to entertaining large groups. Prior arrangements went as planned and everything worked out perfect. We’re already looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed:October 2013
  • Submitted:November 2, 2013

Ty M.

Great house, great views, and a great time.

We went to Las Gaviotas for a trip with a group of friends (5 couples) and we all had a great time. The house is very big and has room to accommodate 10-12 people easily. It’s not like one of the places that says it will sleep 12, but only has 3 bedrooms and pull out couches. Everyone was comfortable and had their own space. The Gaviotas comples is well kept and we felt safe and secure the whole time. There are tennis courts a few of us used (bring your own rackets, the ones at the guard shack are old) and a pool with shuffleboard courts right next to it. The ocean was cold, but we still had a nice time hanging out on the beach in the complex, and up in Rosarito. The owners were very friendly and easy to deal with. We would gladly come back and spend more time in one of their properties.

  • Stayed:August 2013
  • Submitted:August 25, 2013

Amy, Pasadena, CA

An amazing place

This home is amazing with so much room and very clean. We enjoyed it very much. I am looking forward to coming back again soon. Working with the owners has been amazing as they are very accommodating and work really well with us. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed:May 2013
  • Submitted:May 19, 2013

Adam, San Diego, CA

Wonderful Family Time Together

We really enjoyed our stay. It was my father’s 70th birthday and the home was a perfect setting for us to honor him. The large dining table allowed all 12 of us to dine together. Rob was very quick to communicate and everything was what he explained ahead of time. Thank you!

  • Stayed:April 2013
  • Submitted:April 28, 2013

Wendy, San Diego, CA

Weekend Getaway

We recently rented from Rob and Virginia and stayed here for 3 nights. Everyone enjoyed the trip so much that many in the group are thinking of making a return trip! The location was great, the house was quite, clean and had everything we could need. The security at the facility was extremely courteous and helpful. They even filled us in on a great little restaurant across the street with superb food! Rob and Virginia were also amazing to deal with. They were very prompt in responding, made sure to help with any questions we may have had and even provided some extra tips to help make our travel easier! I would definitely recommend renting from them as they will help ensure you have a great experience on your vacation!

  • Stayed:April 2013
  • Submitted:April 25, 2013

Ricandy, Monterey Park, CA

GREAT FAMILY TIME

WOW, truly a “SELF CARE TRIP”, my family and I have placed the owners name on our contact list! We willbe returing in the summer. Loved the home, staff, security, property, private beach, location etc. We enjoyed every single minute SUPER SAFE and can’s stop taking about it!

  • Stayed:January 2013
  • Submitted:February 4, 2013

Bill, Jamul, CA

An Oceanview Jewel

Just spent six days in Las Gaviotas and wish I was still there. I rented a six bedroom, three bathroom house and shared it with close friends. It was a true reunion that afforded us the opportunity to catch up and renew our friendship. The property exceeded our expectations. It was large and spacious. It had a dining room table that seated 12. The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen well supplied. The beds were plentiful and a good nights sleep was had by all! I loved the granite counter tops in the kitchen and the views off the balcaony were outstanding. I did not have one complaint with this residence and would recommend this unit to all. This unit is located in a gate guarded compound that is well kept with beautiful landscaping and and picturesque views. The facilities including pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, shuffle board courts were in excellent condition. Every person we came in contact with were pleasant, courteous, and respectful. I can not say enough about the security force that was helpful and informative. Our main reason for visiting this area was the outrageous surf that breaks off the bordering beach. Our group was comprised of 8 surfers that had the time of their lives. They surfed morning, noon and night. A special thanks to the owner who provided us with excellent information about every aspect of our adventure. He included directions from SD, recommendations to local restaurants, and a complete list of the inventory of the household items available for us to use. I found him to be very professional, helpful and appreciative of my stay. I would return to his propery with out hesitation. This was a true ” Quality Travel Experience ”

  • Stayed:January 2013
  • Submitted:January 18, 2013

James, United States – Las Vegas, NV

Las Gaviotas Costa Azul Rental

I have been going to Las Gaviotas for the past 5 years and since 2011 I have been lucky enough to stay in Rob’s house more than a couple of times. Each house is exactly how it is described, if not nicer due to some pictures being older and Rob putting new furniture in. One thing that really sealed the deal with making sure I always rent from Rob in the future is his willingness to go out of his way. This last trip, a friend accidentally left his passport at the house and did not realize it until we were getting ready to cross the border. We got across just fine and told Rob about the passport being left at the house. Rob immediately contacted his cleaning crew and was able to get the passport and then mailed it certified to me. The pricing, the quality of the homes, the communication with Rob and his willingness to take care of his customers/renters have made me commit to renting from Rob whenever I visit Las Gaviotas!

  • Stayed:November 2012
  • Submitted:January 8, 2013

E, Portland, OR

Classy

Spent 3 nights at this clean, modern, beach home. Balcony was well equipped with both propane and charcoal BBQs, patio dinner table and chairs for laying out. View was endless. Plenty of coaches for all the people in the house. All bedrooms were on the 2 floors below the living room, two bedrooms with balcony. Poker set and games as well. It was great to have toiletries, dish washer soap, and linens provided.

  • Stayed:October 2012
  • Submitted:October 25, 2012

Anonymous, Calexico, CA USA

Fantastic Summer Stay

We have stayed in all 3 of your properties & have never been disappointed!! This is the 1st time we’ve stayed in this home in the summer. WHAT A FANTASTIC VIEW! There is nothing better than staying with friends in a home with everything you can possibly need to enjoy a safe, relaxing & wonderful vacation. As always, you make the rental process so easy & provide all the necessary things to be able to fix meals, bbq & just enjoy yourself. The view from the kitchen is outstanding!! We’ve stayed in other areas & just keep coming back because we feel so safe & well taken care of. Thank you again for always being so ready & available to make our many stays memorable.

  • Stayed:June 2012
  • Submitted:September 6, 2012

Luke, Los Angeles, CA

Good times with a Great View!

The owners of this spot do a great job of keeping it clean and tidy. When looking at the pictures on this website, I couldn’t grasp the size of this place – its a LOT bigger in person! We had a group of about 10 people who were mostly worried about the news of cartels in Mexico. We didn’t have any issues whatsoever in this regard and we had a great time at Las Gaviotas. Highly recommended with a great view of the ocean and surf!

  • Stayed:June 2012
  • Submitted:August 24, 2012

Don, Ozarks of Missouri

A week at the beach.

We had an extended family of 12. From 8 years to 65. Including two surfers and 3 fishers. Everyone had a great time. Las Gaviotas is a treasure! Safe, secure and close to the border. The private beach, pool and hot tub was used by everyone. A fish monger shows up on Sat am with a load of fresh catch. The size of the house and the views fit us perfectly. We cooked all of our meals onsite. The gas and coal grills were used extensively. We will do this again!

  • Stayed:July 2012
  • Submitted:July 24, 2012

Anonymous, San Diego, CA

Weekend @ Rosarito Beachhouse

Once you get over any apprehensions or fears you may have of Mexico, everything is smooth sailing from there. Las Gaviotas is within an hour’s drive from San Diego and once there, you forget the outside world. With the water literally one minute away, a beautiful landscape to wake up to every morning, Puerto Nuevo (Lobster Village) a few minutes driving distance, there’s not too many places you are better off spending a weekend…

  • Stayed:July 2012
  • Submitted:July 12, 2012

Anonymous, San Diego, CA

Unbeatable

I’ve stayed at this house nearly a dozen times over the last five years and can’t get enough. This is one of the best houses in all of Las Gaviotas. Amazing views from the two decks, very spacious, good waves out front, and lobster 3 minutes away at Puerto Nuevo. It doesn’t get much better.

  • Stayed:May 2012
  • Submitted:June 8, 2012

GG22, San Diego, CA

Great Place to Stay!

This place was perfect for our first Mexican getaway! There were great views from the top balcony of the entire coastline and even from the second floor balcony that was connected to two of the very spacious bedrooms. We had 11 guests staying in the house and we all fit very comfortably and had a great time surfing the incredibly fun point break, just a short walk from the front door. The top floor of the house was huge, well lit, and overall perfect for us to hang out while not surfing or lounging on the private beach. Located at the highest point of the Gaviotas community on the south end of the complex, right by the only beach, immediately next to the tennis court, and only a short walk to the pool and hot tub, this house is virtually perfect for all your vacation needs. I would highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed:March 2012
  • Submitted:March 16, 2012

Kay, Los Angeles, C.A.

Blissful!

My stay at Los Gaviotas was wonderful. It was home away from home with a beautiful beach. The rental was equiped with all of the helpful living essentials needed. There was a great sense of security as well. I highly recommend this vacation rental for a peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed:January 2012
  • Submitted:February 9, 2012

Anonymous, Utah

Great beds for a crowd!

We took our large family of grown children, spouse, and grandchild to stay in this home and found room to spare. The beds are better than some we sleep in at home! There is also tons of gathering, eating, and playing space. The ocean view is fabulous, and the stained glass gives it such a fun touch.

  • Stayed:December 2011
  • Submitted:January 4, 2012

Beegees1, Utah

Dec 2011

Pros: Stayed for a week at the property. Very spacious. Great for hosting family events. Plenty of room and beds. Wonderful kitchen. Great views. Cons: had a plumbing issue (owners said they would address)

  • Stayed:December 2011
  • Submitted:December 31, 2011

Anonymous, Newport Beach, CA

Great Community and Rental House

Perfect for a relaxing weekend trip. House is perfect for entertaining larger group with beautiful ocean views.

  • Stayed:December 2011
  • Submitted:December 23, 2011

Justin, Los Angeles

Paradise on the beach

We celebrated my birthday down in las gaviotas at this house and it was amazing. We had six couples staying at the house and everyone had a comfortable bed to sleep in. Eah of the balconies have a sweet ocean view where you can check the surf and then walk down to the shore in just a few minutes time. The best part was how safe it was. 24 hour security guards gives you peace of mind to sit back and relax. I highly recommend renting this house!

  • Stayed:November 2011
  • Submitted:November 12, 2011

Devo, Orange County, California

Incredible ocean front Baja home

This incredible 3 story, 6 bedroom, 2 car garage home made our 3 night stay one my friends and I will never forget. Plenty of space for sleeping and living comfort not to mention the beautiful ocean view and sound of waves at night. This community at Las Gaviotas felt very safe and security gaurds were always on the watch. Its location is awesome as well, surrounded by surf spots and places to eat tasty authentic meals. The owners of the home are extremely helpful and easy to communicate with and I personally will use this home for years to come 🙂

  • Stayed:October 2011
  • Submitted:November 2, 2011

Jinna8, San Diego, CA

Amazing views

My friends and I rented this house for a 30th birthday weekend! There were amazing views from both floors. The balconies were great. I slept in the front room and awoke to a view of the ocean every morning. We didn’t spend as much time on the beach this trip, because we loved grilling and laying out on the balcony! The house had more than enough room for all 12 of us. We love renting from the Bayers and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed:September 2011
  • Submitted:October 26, 2011

Spainiard, Los Angeles

Las Gaviotas Quick Get Away

I loved staying in this home in Las Gaviotas. The house was beautiful, it is way better than staying at any hotel because you feel like you are at home here. The close access to the communities amenities of the pool, jacuzzi, shuffleboard, and tennis courts was perfect for long fun days in the sun. The only bad thing about this place is that I wish I could go more often, in other words I wish I could make time to go every month it was so awesome!

  • Stayed:October 2011
  • Submitted:October 18, 2011

Steve, Corona, CA

We had a great stay in Las Gaviotas

10 of my freinds and I stayed here for three days and had an excellent time. The whole estate is secured nicely – the security team does a good job. The house was nice and roomy, was presented clean. The only issue we had was the gargabe disposal wasn’t working; we couldn’t get it fixed because it was a holiday weekend. The owner was on top of it, and i can’t say that really dampered our weekend. I would recomend this for anyone looking to get away freinds or family. Aside from food – you have everything at your dispposal here in the house. And there’s plenty of local establishments close by. I’ll definately come back here on my next Mexico get-away.

  • Stayed:September 2011
  • Submitted:October 14, 2011

Bo, Cardiff, CA

Amazing!!

Beautiful place with breathtaking views and white sand beach.

  • Stayed:September 2011
  • Submitted:September 12, 2011

Matt, San Diego, CA

Amazing Visit

I have stayed at this property twice now and both visits were excellent. The reservation was processed quickly and everything was made easy for us prior to arrival. The house itself is perfect for us. We had amazing views and access to the beach and plenty of room for our entire group. I highly recommend making a reservation!

  • Stayed:August 2011
  • Submitted:September 10, 2011

Ana Alicia, Calexico, CA 92231

Great vacation at Las Gaviotas

The house is amazing, had everything we need, The view from the balconies was beautiful, my family and I were so happy that we want to repeat the experience soon. We had a beautiful vacation. I will recomend this house to all my friends, the house was inmaculate clean; Rob helped me with all my questions, he is a very professional person.

  • Stayed:August 2011
  • Submitted:August 21, 2011

Norma, Calexico, California, USA

Perfect Family Vacation Home and Area

Me and my family had a wonderful time at Las Gaviotas. Everybody felt comfortable and at ease. Las Gaviortas is a beautiful and safe area. It is rare to find places with that amount of security. The security guards were very helpful; they answer question in regards to finding different places around the Rosarito area. The house is really nice and huge!!!!The bedrooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. The kitchen-living room area was the most popular with everybody. All the amenities made a difference and made our vacation extra special because we had different things to do and the view from the top floor was breathtaking. I will reccomend your house to my friends and family because we are always looking for places like this to vacation. I look forward to vacation at Las Gaviotas next summer.

  • Stayed:August 2011
  • Submitted:August 13, 2011

Peter, Orange, CA

Uncles + Nephews

We had a great Uncles and Nephews weekend. The house we rented was clean, spacious, well equipped and had a perfect view of the surf. The kitchen was just right for meals, we barbeque every night. We enjoyed Volleyball, the pool, hot tub and surfing. Yes, we will do again next year.

  • Stayed:July 2011
  • Submitted:August 3, 2011

Nick, Huntington Beach. CA USA

A perfect weekend getaway!

Stayed in this house for the first time last weekend and had such a good time! The location is perfect. Close to Ensanada, Puerto Nuevo, Rosarito, etc. We were really impressed with the large kitchen and family room. We had 6 people staying and there was plenty of room for everyone. The view from the balcony is amazing too. Full 180 view of the beach. The beach is just a very short walk from the house and has a couple cabanas to sit under and a volleyball court. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the area. It really was perfect for all of our needs.

  • Stayed:February 2011
  • Submitted:February 25, 2011

Bert, Riverside, CA

Great Vacation

Rob and Virginia, Thank you for the opportunity of spending our vacation time at your home in Las Gaviotas. We had a great time and it was very relaxing for everyone. We had a great time for Christmas. The house is designed to accommodate a big group and interact all together. The kitchen, family room and breakfast nook all open with beautiful views to the Pacific Ocean. There are plenty of things to do: walk along the beach, play and relax on the warm spa and the most important to us, a private and gate-ed community with security 24/7. We hope to come back more often to enjoy the beauty of Las Gaviotas and Rosarito Beach in your house.

  • Stayed:December 2010
  • Submitted:January 14, 2011

Ted, San Diego, CA

Spacious Las Gaviotas condo with amazing views

My group of 9 enjoyed our stay at Property 35219 last weekend. The sunset views of the Pacific were breathtaking from the property, and we plan to return for the whale migration season next year. This is a great rental for anyone looking have a nice, relaxing vacation in a quiet and safe community. If you surf, Las Gaviotas has a great break right out front normally with only a handful of guys out.

  • Stayed:November 2010
  • Submitted:November 18, 2010

Nati, San Diego, CA

Amazing

The view of the house is absolutely beautiful, we had such a great time. The house is huge and can easily accommodate 12 people. The house offered a big balcony with a gorgeous ocean view and the condominium offers luxurious ammenties and a private beach. It was a perfect weekend getaway. We had a wonderful time,thanks again!! :0)

  • Stayed:October 2010
  • Submitted:October 27, 2010

Sean, Imperial Beach, CA

Amazing Weekend!!

The house is amazing! Our favorite things include the amazing ocean views, spacious kitchen/living room, and my favorite…very comfy bed!! All our friends had a great time too, for a few of them this was thier first experience in Mexico – thanks for helping us make it a good one!! The complex pool and hot tub were also a hit with us!!

  • Stayed:July 2010
  • Submitted:August 3, 2010

SD Surfer, San Diego, CA

Spacious vacation rental – great for a large group

We’ve stayed at this house several times and each time it’s been perfect for our large group. While it’s not fancy and some of the bedrooms could use some updating, it has all the amenities you need. The kitchen is huge and the living space is comfortable. There are great views from the upper deck. Overall, we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed:July 2010
  • Submitted:July 18, 2010

Chito Boy, San Diego CA

Relaxing Experience

We just wanted to thank you for the opportunity of spending our vacation time at you marvelous home in Las Gaviotas; our children had a great time and it was overall very relaxing for everyone. They enjoyed the beach & pool.

  • Stayed:April 2010
  • Submitted:April 9, 2010

Sergio Gonzalez, Arcadia, CA

To the owners of this pro…

To the owners of this property: Thanks for let us stay in your house from December 23, 2009 to January 02, 2010. We had a great time for Christmas and New Year’s Eve. The house is designed very well to accomadate a big group and interact all togheter having the kitchen, family room and breakfast nook all open with beautiful views to the pacific ocean on the West and to the hills on the East. The house has everything you may need, you don’t need to bring nothing except your personal items, very practical to spend a peaceful vacations. Outside the house there are plenty of things to do; walk along the beach, play and relax on the sand, swimming at nice and warm pool and spa, surfing, etc. and the most important, private and gatered community with security 24/7 We hope to come back more often to enjoy the beauty of Rosarito Beach in your house. Sergio Gonzalez

  • Stayed:January 2010
  • Submitted:January 20, 2010

Manase Mansur, San Diego, CA

Our annual executive retreat…

Our annual executive retreat was a smashing success, largely due to the beautiful and spacious home with stellar day and night views. The grounds are so well maintained throughout Las Gaviotas. This home is immaculately kept which is crucial when a bunch of people are meeting tigether in close quarters for the weekend. It is firnished with many chairs and bar stools to accomodate everyone – both those staying there and from another rental too. The top floor is all balcony, living room, kitchen and dining room. Combined, the top floor is a sprawling great room for all kinds of activities: business meetings, dining, dancing, and a great place for a mixer. Incredible place to watch surfers, sunsets, and starry skies. This home is a “memory-maker” and will draw us back again and again.

  • Stayed:January 2010
  • Submitted:January 17, 2010

Robert56

The Costa Azul vacation h…

The Costa Azul vacation home in Las Gaviotas was a great experience for my friends and I. The house is very comfortable with the 6 bedrooms, and the top story makes for an enjoyable social setting. The house is perfectly set up for a group of surfers. The 3rd story patio looks out over the pacific and the epic right hand point break. We scored a great swell and the house was perfect location to see our friends surfing. I definitley recommend this house to surfers or simply people who enjoy the ocean or just a fantasic, peaceful mexico getaway!

  • Stayed:December 2009
  • Submitted:December 1, 2009

Anonymous, Los Angeles, CA

This was the perfect geta…

This was the perfect getaway for my 31st birthday. The amenities and the facilities are definitively worth re-visiting. Rob was always available and eager to help. Their guide and directions to Las Gaviotas were immensely helpful and dummy-proof. Our stay was fun, safe and a gastronomical adventure. We adventured out of Las Gaviotas to Puerto Nuevo (best lobster) and Rosarito (best shrimp taco) and never felt like ‘tourists.’

  • Stayed:October 2009
  • Submitted:October 15, 2009

Rafael2, La Mesa, CA

We had a fantastic time i…

We had a fantastic time in Baja and especially at Las Gaviotas. We had everything we needed – the kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils and cooking items, the BBQ worked perfectly. Enough hot water to go around for 13 guests. Security was friendly and professional. Thanks again for having such a great place available for rent…we would do it all again and appreciate the use of your property.

  • Stayed:October 2009
  • Submitted:October 7, 2009

Anonymous

Fantastic home. Four of u…

Fantastic home. Four of us really enjoyed our 4th of July holidays at Los Gaviotas. The gated community feels very secure and away from pedestrian traffic. the view is spectacular, surfing was fun. We barbequed watching the sunsetafter a dip in the jacuzzi.Vvery affordable for such a quick get away from Los Angeles. I look forward to going back. Waking up to a view of the ocean from your bed is the best. Thanks Rob and Virginia

  • Stayed:July 2009
  • Submitted:July 18, 2009

Brian Heaton, Ogden, UT

My whole family of 7 stay…

My whole family of 7 stayed at this property in mid April 2009 and had a great time. Our kids ages range from 4 to 15 and they all had lots of fun. We were initially nervous about travel across the border into Northern Mexico but we encountered no problems. We talked to many Americans that live down there and not one said that they felt afraid. I have been Mexico many times in the past and this trip was no different than any of the other trips. We would have no problems with going back to this area or renting this property again. The owners are very easy to work with and keep the property in good shape.

  • Stayed:April 2009
  • Submitted:April 30, 2009

Mike & Katy Hall, Utah

We had a great time at yo…

We had a great time at your home. It was very roomy and the neighborhood was so nice and we felt very safe. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for all of us. The view was great and the home was very kid friendly as well. Loved the Karaoke and food at the restaurant across from the guard shack, the kids had a blast doing that, thanks for the suggestion. We also went into Rosarito and had a fun time horseback riding on the beach and lighting off fireworks! We found a great taco place there as well, my husband says best fish tacos he’s ever had! We were a bit nervous to go down there because of what the media was saying about Mexico, but I have to say that we felt safe, had a great time, and didn’t notice anything out of the ordinary. If anything, everyone was very welcoming, and glad to see some tourists there. We had Rene’s wife (one of the security guards) come and cook carne asada for us, and it was absolutely fabulous, and she was so sweet. We also had some great inexpensive lobster in Puerto Nuevo. Overall we had a great time, and would love to do a couples trip down there sometime.

  • Stayed:April 2009
  • Submitted:April 27, 2009

 

Back to Costa Azul

 

Back to Top